We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Onze Rust Guesthouse
Ranked #67 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staying at Onze Rust has always been my preference from the first day I stayed there in 2011. It is home away from home, when one travels as often as I do you prefer to stay at a more quite place no traffic and appreciate nature which Onze Rust gives you that. If I have to comment about the care, I will need the whole day, I have arrived at 11:15pm which was very late, I found them waiting for me, she made sure that my food is warmed up and I am comfortable and because I had check out before breakfast was served she made sure that my breakfast was packed given to me before she went to bed on the same night. That was awesome. Their food is always good.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Staff were exceptionally friendly and the accomodation had everything you needed.

Nothing particularly special or extraordinary and ultimately a little pricey in relation to what you received.

Location was overall average.




  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwarner_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for a good time during my stay in Stellenbosch!! Very nice guesthouse in a beautiful scenery. Perfect location for a stay beside the cities of Stellenbosch and Cape Town, but very near and well connected to number of nice restaurants, wineries and places of interest!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benedikt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a wonderful relaxing stay we had at Onze Rust. Ester was so welcoming and accommodating of us. we had an early check in due us wanting to get ready before the wedding we were attending and this was no problem at all for Ester. thank you so much for being so helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our experience was a good one all over. We selected a very humid day and my suggestion would be that Onze Rust invest in aircons in their conference hall and rooms. The staff was very helpfull. The view from the venue is amazing and we had a good day. The staff accomodated us with tastings & training when other venues refused. The catering was great. The venue and atmosphere is one of relaxation and unwinding. Thank you Esther & team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The rooms of the cottage smelled like mothballs and dust, and there was lots of spiderwebs on the ceilings. The linen is (very) old and it shows. The windows could not close properly. Not what I expected for what I've paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

What a good space to re-energise, re-focus! CDF WCape had a good start to 2014 thanks to a conducive space of learning and sharing, warm hospitality and generosity of spirit. Thank you to Ester and her team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeulahFred2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
7 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
948 reviews
7.4 mi away
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
11.8 mi away
Hoopenburg Guest House
Hoopenburg Guest House
#33 of 116 in Stellenbosch
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Stables Lodge
The Stables Lodge
#53 of 116 in Stellenbosch
131 reviews
2 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
2,063 reviews
12.8 mi away
Lumley's Place
Lumley's Place
#1 of 1 in Pniel
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onze Rust Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onze Rust Guesthouse

Address: Vlaeberg Rd | Between M12 Polkadraai and Baden Powell R310, Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7603, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Onze Rust Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Onze Rust Guest House in the heart of the Stellenbsoch wine lands offers a unique nature setting. It is the perfect farm setting for you to relax and restore your inspiration. Gardens stretch over two hectares lawns, lots of trees, water and many birds. We are 25 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, a few minutes out of Stellenbosch town centre close to Spier Wine Estate. We can accommodate 24 people in 10 en-suite rooms, with extra-length beds and private entrances on to spacious verandas, free wi-fi and parking. There are 2 family units where kids can share and we offer information on the many things to do in Stellenbosch,and referrals to the good restaurants close by. Several rooms have King size extra length beds, we offer sufficient coffee and fresh milk in rooms, wide range of TV channels. Business travelers and Stellenbosch University visitors are close to the Cape Town international Airport. Our central location makes it suitable to visit Stellenbosch, Belville, Somerset West/Strand, and Saxonburg Business parks. For Capetonians attending day conferences on site, it is only 40km drive mostly against the morning peak hour traffic. We offer good food for functions, with flexible menus (e.g. "banting" functions with great feedback). For the romantics it is a perfect setting with honeymoon rooms, and weddings get nature photo opportunities. As a social enterprise we support community organizations with partial sposnsorships and vouchers for fundraising. Beauty, peace and comfort in the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Onze Rust Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing