We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple Tree Guest House
Ranked #9 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place is a gem! The place is absolutely gorgeously set-up. Very tasteful and extremely comfortable. Everything works and the service is fantastic. The hosts are lovely people who cherish their place and you can tell really care about the experience of their guests. They are interesting, easy to chat with and very proud and happy to share their very useful knowledge to help you have a great stay. The staff always treat you with a beautiful smile and are very efficient. Everything was very comfortable ... the bed was amazing, the shower perfect (there was even a whirlpool in the bathroom that I did not use) and the WiFi way above the usual standards you find in South Africa. I will not hesitate for a second in going back there ... want to take my girlfriend there ASAP! :-). Thanks to all for such a nice stay and congratulations for the place you're running!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkeen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I went to a wedding in Stellenbosch, and just made a booking at the nearest guest house to the wedding, but what we found was a hidden gem. It is in a nice part of town which is quiet and safe, the rooms are awesome with a nice big bed and a spacious bathroom. There is a nice living area and cool swimming pool outside and they have a really great breakfast. The staff is also very friendly and always greets you with a smile. Will definitely go back there if we need a guest house in the Stellenbosch area again. Great work!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the apple tree quest house for 9 days. Having chosen this resident based upon the reviews on trip advisor, we are pleased to say that we agree with them. The rooms were nice, clean and cozy, the breakfast was really nice (always included a freshly baked omelet), and the pool was a nice addition in the 37 C heat.

The whole staff was very nice, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They could always help us with anything, from planning/arranging wine tours and settings us up with shuttle services, to helping us with things such as the purchasing of wine travel cases. It did not in anyway, feel like we were there in order for them to make money, but as if they wanted us to have an as good as possible visit in Stellenbosch. The people they put us in contact with (for doing tours, trips, and general transportation) also fits the over standing description, which made the whole stay feel were genuine, honest, and friendly.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msa006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent service, nicely decorated, comfortable rooms, & lovely, varied breakfasts. Close to Stellenbosch centre. Had lots of informative pamphlets regarding activities in the surrounding areas. My only complaint is that it's situated on a slightly dingy street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A friendly and comfortable Guest House in a good location.
We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed our stay.
Stellenbosch is worth a visit at anytime and we would always
go back to Apple Tree!!!






  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RVK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A truely lovely Guest House. The room was a nice size and the bed comfortable. The bathroom had a spa bath and shower.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The breakfast on both days was of excellent quality.

We would definately stay at this lovely establishment again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Donne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were very comfortable! The staff are extremely attentive and go out of their way to accommodate you. Breakfasts were scrumptious. I would definitely return and would recommend it. Parking can become a bit tight, but we were always able to find a spot to squeeze in.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 17 in Stellenbosch
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beautiful South Guest House
The Beautiful South Guest House
#15 of 17 in Stellenbosch
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#7 of 116 in Stellenbosch
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#5 of 116 in Stellenbosch
471 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Guest House

Address: 6 Paul Kruger Street | Dennesig, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £71 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Tree Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Tree is a new modern 8 bedroom guest house, all rooms are en-suite with walk in showers and baths. Its a 10 minute walk to town centre or University, within a few minutes drive you can be at one of the many wine farms around. Apple tree is not just a place to stay, its an experience. All rooms got air conditioning, Flat screen TV with satellite, mini bar etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apple Tree Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Guest House Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing