We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
444
99
41
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
99
41
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delaire graff stunning views complimentary mini bar infinity pool sauvignon blanc our honeymoon cape town heaven on earth main building small hotel surrounding mountains rooms are spacious beautiful place underfloor heating boutique hotel a wonderful stay villa
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

finally we have found an hotel in Stellenbosch we love and will go back to. hotel is beautiful, with fancy mooi furniture. garden overlooking the valley with breathtaking views. very cosy swimming pool / outside lounge area where you could spend the entire afternoon without seeing the time pass by. rooms are big and super clean, very elegantly decorated and with all modern appliances; the bed is very comfortable with prime quality sheets; your mini bar is filled with complimentaty water, wine, nuts and sweets. breakfast is fresh, varied and yummi (try to smoothie of the day :-o). not sure whether they serve lunch and dinner at Clouds but you have plenty of alternatives nearby (i.e. Delaire Graff is just a golf cart ride away). it is an expensive place but well worth a visit! we will for sure return and bring friends along.

Room Tip: upstairs in order to avoid the noise from reception and lounge area!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent a delightful evening at Clouds Estate, definitely the most luxurious place we've been in our tour of South Africa! We were greeted warmly, almost immediately given a large glass of rosé and sat in some comfortable chairs sipping the wine and enjoying the spectacular view down the valley.
Our room was tastefully decorated, nicely laid out and had a great vista over some of their vineyards and the surrounding hills. We were booked in for dinner at another nearby estate, and the Clouds staff drove us there in a golf buggy - we felt like celebs!
Breakfast the next morning was delicious, a mixture of continental and hot food of our choice. We went to Clouds on the recommendation of some friends who've lived in SA for years, and would definitely echo their recommendation. A small error over the payment for staying there was dealt with courteously and quickly by their staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the winefields.

Rooms are very nicely designed and so is the rest of the hotel. Loved all the moooi furniture.

Make sure you order (or bring home) the clouds wine, very tasty.

Service is good but a bit not very personal.

You need a car to get to stellbosch centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent 2 wonderful days at Clouds Estate. Recommend at all because everything was perfect. Starting with the gorgeous design and modern décor adopted. The view is beautiful and prime location, close to great wineries, next to a nice restaurant (Delaire Graff) and practically in front of the Tokara. Breakfast of excellent quality, very well decorated with modern materials and products could already see bedrooms, a Nespresso machine available in rooms, great bathroom, lovely pool (bring swimsuits), beautiful tub in the room, the service and service has generally been of the highest level. Fully recommended and when you return to South Africa back to staying with them. Note 10 with praise!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the Clouds estate as part of a 2 week trip to South Africa and would definitely stay there again. The view from the splendid Villa is amazing and all the staff were excellent as are the estate amenities that are very well designed and laid out.

Although the estate only provides breakfast (which is also excellent), there are a number of nice restaurants in the area should you want to eat out or if your prefer to eat in the villa's are well equipped for this as well.

I would recommend Clouds to anyone wanting to stay in the wine region.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews