We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Ranked #15 of 111 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wine overnight”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Lovely place for staying at Stellenbosh.
Wonderful and spacious room, with toiletries and view on the wine lands.
Lovely staff and very good breakfast.
Perfect place also for tasting wine.
I strongly recommend the guest house.
For dinner absolutely suggested "the barrique", near restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    149
    32
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
259
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very nice stay. The personal is very flexible and friendly. They even prepared a breakfast for us in our room, when we told them that we are going to leave very early in the morning. Everything was clean and the vine very delicate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AH20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My mom passed away om my daughters wedding day and so I did not stay over I'm sorry I did not inform you but at that stage the weddoing has to go on and we had to make it a happy event for my daugter Analie Tears where rolling know and then but mange to keep it in control. Sorry about that , that I can't rate you or inform you It was done for my mommy and now is not with us. Thanks Estelle Gerber
Well it seems I have to rate to send the e-mail so all noy true as I explained we did not sleep over due the death of my mom


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I did enjoy my stay very much. I found the staff friendly and extremely helpful. I would just ask that given that we did have to leave early due to distance to travel to our work, and that it was winter, a warm breakfast would have been welcomed. YOur staff were not able to accommodate us as it was too early. While they did pack a cold breakfast and this was very nice, it would have been nice if a staff member could have been there earlier to accommodate us. I do enjoy a full breakfast when away from home and where lunch may not be satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank colleenyvonneryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Sorry but your beds are tooooooo hard. Your breakfast area is cosy and well defined. Breakfast was good and coffee very good. In the bedroom, more coffee and milk should be on hand. Expected a little more luxury. Internet deceiving

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

nice clean room with beauty products provided, excellent breakfast; wine estate offers a free wine tasting for their guests; stuff is very friendly and helpful; location is beautiful; on our trip (4 weeks) it was the best guest house

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarittaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Champagne room during our honeymoon immensely! The luxurious bathroom feels like a spa experience and we had all the amenities we needed in the room. The surroundings are beautiful and the delicious breakfast was something to look forward to every day! We will definitely be returning for an anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cvuuren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
872 reviews
2.1 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,846 reviews
3.4 mi away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#6 of 17 in Stellenbosch
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 111 in Stellenbosch
217 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#19 of 111 in Stellenbosch
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Property: Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Address: M12, Polkadraai Road | Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7604, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse is an independant 4-star accommodation gem in the Winelands. Situated on a working wine farm, the guesthouse has 16 well-equipped rooms. Enjoy breakfast in summer on the deck outside, while enjoying the beautiful vineyard views. Cosy up infront of the fireplace in winter - enjoying some of our estate wines (including cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc and petit verdot varietals). Now offering our guests a mobile spa service (please enquire from our reservation/reception area). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing