We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Ranked #14 of 115 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was neat, clean and luxurious for a standard room. Location close to Stellenbosch, Paarl, Franschoek and Cape Town. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your kind response. We look forward to your next visit! The Lovane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

My fiancee and I spent a lovely weekend in Stellenbosch. LovanE was the perfect guest house for the trip. Staff was very friendly, rooms were lovely and spacious and the views were stunning. We were very impressed with the breakfast as well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Vineyard room and the views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit! The Lovane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at LovanE for two nights. It is very easy to find the the guest house. Check-in was a breeze. We arrived late, and had to find dinner elsewhere as they do not serve dinner here. However, the other wineries have with restaurants, and they were all nearby so it was not a problem at all. There was a power shortage on the second night, but it was resolved swiftly. The host made sure we were comfortable, and even helped us order takeaway. We enjoyed our stay here because we felt like the whole place was ours as it was not teeming with people, so it was very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank faizalsamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying at LovanE and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to your return visit. Regards Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at Lovane in June 2014; located within wine fields, close to Stellenbosch (4 km); nice rooms, great service and breakfast; heating system broken the first nice (brr but thanks to the thick blankets...) thereby different room offered for 2nd night (incl. free upgrade). nice eateries around. wine tasting on site. good place to relax. didn't mind the street about 150 m from the location. definitively worth another stay. thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for the review, much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the air conditioner, we unfortunately only know of the a problem if the guest will tell us, SO thank you and we are glad we could move you to another room! We have scheduled for the contractors to come and services them on Wednesday! We are looking forward to your return visit! Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had an amazing time in Stellenbosch -- made all the nicer by this quaint little guest house. We were in the Petit Verde room on lower level room near the pool that was modern and well kept. Great estate tour as well. The only bad experience we had happened AFTER we left. My son left his Beats headphones in the room and we didn't realize it until after we'd departed back to the US. Hotel staff confirmed that they had found the headphones but that they weren't willing to send them back to us even though I offered to provide a FedEx of DHL account number right away. They apparently were "not sure how it works" and asked that I arrange for a pick-up. We then sent local friends to pick them up about a month later, and the headphones had mysteriously dissappeared and "with much regret and concern to us it seems someone has taken the headphones" from their office. I can appreciate the kind apology, and although it was our bad for leaving them there in the first place, but doesn't really seem fair that they wouldn't offer to replace them.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second level for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Manager at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Firstly we are sorry about the headphones. Our personnel reported immediately the headphones directly after your departure, we tried phoning and then emailed you that we found the headphones - more than 2 months ago? Anyway we kept the phones at our reception for more than a month, waiting for your friends to collect then one of the managers moved it to the office that is used during the day by our personnel AND our guests also use this when leaving the luggage after they booked out and they then collect the luggage when needed. Sad to say, someone did decide to take it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A friend and myself booked two nights at Lovane for a weekend away from Cape Town and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the standard room facing the road and found it to be very luxurious. There is a large bed with nice bedding, a huge shower, and even a towel warmer! We checked in late and the nigh guard met us and showed us to our room. It is a little outside of the main Stellenbosch area, but we loved that. It is very close to several other wine estates. The owners and staff were all more than accommodating and friendly as well, even offering to give us a ride to the train station after check out. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for the review, much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are safe in Cape Town. Looking forward to your return visit. Regards Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

upstairs rooms recommended downstairs room which is geared for disabled guests is pleasant but little clinical for non disabled. However we were grateful to get it as all rooms were taken. Ideally situated

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail g, Manager at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and that you enjoyed it. Next time we hope we have another room available for you, looking forward to your return visit. Regards Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
2.1 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,959 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
907 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
#10 of 17 in Stellenbosch
399 reviews
3.2 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#4 of 115 in Stellenbosch
454 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#19 of 115 in Stellenbosch
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Address: M12, Polkadraai Road | Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7604, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £77 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse is an independant 4-star accommodation gem in the Winelands. Situated on a working wine farm, the guesthouse has 16 well-equipped rooms. Enjoy breakfast in summer on the deck outside, while enjoying the beautiful vineyard views. Cosy up infront of the fireplace in winter - enjoying some of our estate wines (including cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc and petit verdot varietals). Now offering our guests a mobile spa service (please enquire from our reservation/reception area). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing