We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rustenbosch Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$151
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$261
US$192
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$165
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$172
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
12
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
12
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Love that they provide ground filter coffee and a bodum / coffee plunger in the bedrooms. Overpriced for ordinary accommodation in comparison to what I'm used to in SA, but everything was clean and tidy, and the staff friendly. Very nice breakfast!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem spacious but ask for a room with cupboard / clothes hanging space if you will be there for longer than 1 night
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_KeenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This guest house was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a beautiful room, which was clean and fresh. It was decorated well and had everything i needed. The balcony was perfect as it got the afternoon sun. The breakfast was to die for! The selection of food was great. I only stayed for one night but i felt at home straight away, thank you for a lovely stay:)

Room Tip: A room with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in the apartment nr 2 for 10 nights in March. The apartment block is located around the corner in a quiet street. There are 4 apartments in total, 3 downstairs with terrace facing the swimming pool and garden and 1 upstairs. We had apartment nr 2, the superior one. It is HUGE! The bathroom has a separate bath and a big shower. The bed is comfortable with 3 pillows if you want. You can load the fridge with groceries for your breakfast.

Apartement 2 has the sun all afternoon, so that can become a bit hot. But... keep the curtains closed and perhaps put on the aircon. No problem at all.
Being really really critical I would say that the chairs outside could be a bit more comfortable and it would be nice to have more sunbeds.

For wireless you have to go to the guesthouse, but that is not inconvenient at all. The ladies at reception are helful and always in for a chat!
All in all we felt very much at home, we had all the freedom you want and on top of that a fantastic place to stay. We will definitely come back and I recommend the apartements!

The walk to the centre takes about 25 mins, but who cares?! It's a safe walk, and you see so many people. You're close to Jonkershoek, what more do you want?!

Room Tip: Apartement 2 because it is so big. Apartment 3 because it will be in the shade in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BianchiNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We thought this guest house was really lovely. Our room was superb and spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was great (served outside in a stunning garden by the pool). It was really reasonably priced for what you got. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My brother and I stayed overnight prior to Die Burger Cycle Race. Absolutely perfect. No frills, no fuss, just good honest accommodation and ablutions. Elmarie is a great hostess. Breakfast could have been a little more imaginative but hey, we were up at 05h00!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil6909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews