We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustenbosch Guest House great value for excellent location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustenbosch Guest House
Ranked #88 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Rustenbosch Guest House great value for excellent location”
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We have stayed at Rustenbosch Guest House more than once in the past. Rustenbosch is our preffered place to stay when visiting Stellenbosch and we certainly will be staying their again in the future. The main reasons for this is that Rustenbosch is very well located, the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious and it is great value. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. We often travel with sport equipment, mostly mountain bikes , and they have always gone out of their way to accomodate any special requests we have had.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The Rustenbosch guesthouse is located in a quiet area of Stellenbosch, at walking distance from the university. City centre is about 20 minutes walking, which is a nice and safe walk, even in the evenings. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the garden. Ample of free parking space for your car. Friendly advice from Marlene about restaurants. WIFI is available, but at a cost of R 30 per 30 minutes, which is not a large amount of money, but it would be more friendly to offer it for free, taking into account the room rate. All in all a nice address to stay in Stellenbosch, in particular if you prefer a quiet location.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We had a delightful stay at Rustenbosch guest house and very much enjoyed the personal and cosy atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and decorated with special care. The personal balcony provides a lovely spot for a romantic breakfast or to just sit back and enjoy a glass of wine. The location is great and close to all the sights and sounds Stellenbosch has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdelcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthAfricaSpice man
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Centrally located in a peaceful neighbourhood - close to town as well as parks. The rooms are modern, stylish, sunny, spacious and well equipped. Suitable for both the businessman and the traveller. The best is the scruptious breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spice_manSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulbagh, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I would definitely recommend this Guesthouse to stay over in Stellenbosch, if you are visiting the wine lands for leisure or business this establishment caters for your needs in every way ! I am planning to go back there just for the breakfast on your private balkony ! The swimming pool was clean and nicely tuck away for your private use in the hot summer days that Stellenbosch is famous for.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

It doesn't happen often that a guest house feels like home. Apart from the excellent location and easy accessability, Rustenbosh Guest House is equiped with everything a family needs for a lovely break from a busy life. Our first impression of this guest house was one of obvious style and quality and a welcoming modern feel. This impression is lasting and we are looking forward to our next stay at Rustenbosch Guest House.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape town
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

What a great getaway! The pleasure of luxury in a beautiful setting.
Our first and only choice of accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippyCapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beautiful South
The Beautiful South
#14 of 16 in Stellenbosch
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rozendal Guest Farm
Rozendal Guest Farm
#17 of 112 in Stellenbosch
227 reviews
6.3 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lumley's Place
Lumley's Place
#1 of 1 in Pniel
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustenbosch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustenbosch Guest House

Property: Rustenbosch Guest House
Address: 110 Merriman street | University Ward, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Hotel Class:3 star — Rustenbosch Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing