We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Middedorp Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$152
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$166
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$166
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
172
51
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
51
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housewithin walking distancenice boutiqueseparate entranceb bcolonial feelstellenbosch centrebreakfast was deliciousrelaxing place to staycomfortable bedturn down serviceattention to detailguest houseoff street parkingexcellent locationswimming poolwine tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice, cozy, elegant, stilish... You cannot miss this wonderful place just two minutes off the center of Stellenbosch. We stayed in the self catering accomodation in the backyard, and it was perfect for the three of us, 2adt+1chd, the room was clean and comfortable. Maybe the bathroom should need a renovation, everything works, but the stuff is not stilish as he rest.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NettunoBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed at Middedorp for one night during our tour of South Africa and this was definitely one of our favourite guest houses. The house itself is stunning. Beautifully decorated and set in really nice gardens. The staff were lovely - extremely friendly and willing to help with any queries. We had some excellent recommendations for vineyards - Neil Ellis and Delaire were both lovely. The latter particularly with its amazing views.

Our room was fabulous. Really spacious, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was outstanding.

Breakfast was served on the terrace - overlooking the gardens and pool. It was delicious - and the guy who served us (and helped us with our bags) was absolutely lovely.

Middedorp is perfectly located - around a 10 minute walk from the centre of Stellenbosch. We really liked the town - and would recommend a night here as part of any visit to the winelands. Overall, if you're looking for a place to stay in Stellenbosch - we can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radders12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed in the Middedorp Manor for only one night and was very impressed with Annemien's hospitality, the clean, comfortable rooms and luxurious bathrooms. I would definitelty recommend it for locals and tourists alike. It is in close proximity to restaurants and shops. The pool and terrace are amazing and so is Annemien's first class breakfast offering. I will return, and hopefully be able to stay longer! Thank you to all at Middedorp for the fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed only two days at this guest house and got the biggest flat that is located at the back. The house is very well maintained and beautifully decorated, our flat was huge, clean and felt like at home. It has sat tv, free Internet, self catering facilities and even a welcoming drink in the fridge. We visited Stellenbosch in November so it can be a bit cold at nights and rainy. Do not forget to switch on the electrical heating ;-) the bathroom is a bit old but you do not spend much time there! The Host provided us plenty of information about the location, booked some of our activities and suggested some great places for dinners (just be aware lots of restaurants are closed on Sundays!). Always with a smile and a glass of port or sherry! We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2nisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful house, which is a few steps away from the botanical garden and town center. The breakfast was excellent. The only minus was the small bathroom. And we were very sorry for Annemien, who was very ill. Take care!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bea1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews