We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Middedorp Manor
Nearby Hotels
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
172
51
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
51
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housewithin walking distancenice boutiqueseparate entrancecolonial feelstellenbosch centrebreakfast was deliciousrelaxing place to staycomfortable bedturn down serviceattention to detailguest houseoff street parkingexcellent locationswimming poolwine tourlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The rooms are very comfortable, the garden is lovely, the flower arrangements are impressive, the hostess & staff are charming and helpful, everything is within walking distance ... This is a very beautiful place indeed.
The only downside would be the price, ... I think that Middedorp is just too expensive during high season. But just perfect in the cooler months!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patap0uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The welcoming feeling of the guesthouse is overwhelming! A very caring Maxwell and Moyo went the extra mile to make us feel at home. We had a lovely home cook breakfast on the back veranda, overlooking a beautiful garden. The interior is absolutely gorgeous with lots of delightful little touches. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and very comfortable with an extra big bed. The Manor is within walking distance from all the main activities in the town – we had a lovely stay and I would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Middedorp Manor had been recommended to us and certainly did not disappoint. The house is very close to the centre of Stellenbosch but quiet and peaceful with beautiful gardens and a pool. The whole house is beautifully decorated and tastefully designed. Our room was very large with superb bathroom and fabulous bed. Lovely little touches such as a welcoming treat, weather report each night in our room and a nightly treat on the bed. The staff were all so charming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast on the garden verandah was fabulous and the verandah on the front, a quiet place to sit and read. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the house to visit the town and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had booked into another hotel in Stellenbosch which was a disaster, so we found Middedorp Manor on the Internet, and luckily for us Ysolde was able to take us in for the remaining 3 nights. If only we had found this first and avoided all the hassle of the previous 24 hours! A beautiful grey and white painted Victorian house, set in lush green gardens with a pool, sun beds and lovely shaded terrace when the sun got too hot. We were fortunate enough to stay in two rooms due to our late booking,,,,the first room on the ground floor was enormous, beautifully decorated and so spacious, with lovely bathroom and decor in shades of taupe, white and brown, and very calming.Our second room was at the front of the Manor on the top floor, slightly smaller (but still extremely spacious), and equally beautiful, luxurious and comfortable. A well stocked honesty bar meant we could enjoy sundowners either in the garden or on the wide verandah on the first floor, watching the world go by. There were all sorts of little touches such as a weather report placed on the bed at night, and homemade welcome cookies on arrival. The staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We had a feast of a breakfast each day, taken outside,and the Manor was just a few minutes walk from the town centre, and so convenient. A really lovely relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor room very spacious Upstairs room slightly smaller but equally lovely - ours faced the road but there was no road noise as the Manor is set well back.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennydecember12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Middedorp Manor is a true place ! A very caring team to welcome all guests . A fresh and "home-made" breakfast ! We spent 3 nights at Middedorp Manor and for sure recommend the place ! A convenient stay on the routes to the vineyards .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews