We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation
Christiana
1 review
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had a pleasant stay in this beautiful, clean room. The service was excellent and the food was very good. It was ideally situated for our purpose.
We will recommend it to all our family and friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe_Lois_Olevano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It warms our hearts to hear that our efforts are appreciated. Every single member of our team works really hard to meet the needs of our guests as best possible.

We look forward to hosting your family and friends! Maybe we'll also have the privilege of seeing you back at 22 Die Laan Guest House one day.

Kindest regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    20
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
25
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We received a very friendly welcome on arrival, were shown to our room and given a map of the area straight away. The room more than met our expectations and exceeded the pictures online that did not do it justice. We had the Du Plessis room which opened onto the pool and was just lovely. It was all very peaceful & tranquil.
The girls were able to book us onto a fantastic wine tour for the next morning and were able to give us suggestions for restaurants and bars in the area. We had only a few minutes walk around to the main area, which was fantastic.
I would highly recommend this guest house and will most definitely be booking this for the next time I return to Stellenbosch

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DipsyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks you so much for your wonderful review - especially your comments about your room exceeding the online pictures. It is refreshing to hear that what we offer at 22 Die Laan Guest House is even better than what can be seen on pics.

Thanks also for your appreciative comments re service by management - all the members of our team strive to meet the needs of our guests as best possible.

Your review was indeed helpful.

Kindest regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The nicest staff i've ever encountered on a trip. Very friendly and could not do enough for us throughout our stay. Very clean and nice pool area. Fresh homemade breakfast every morning. Very helpful in organizing taxis and trip to the vineyards. Very close to the town center but also in a nice quiet area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPByrne_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review. It is most heartening to receive such positive feedback, especially about our staff. Every single member of our team works so hard to make our guests' experience at 22 Die Laan Guest House as pleasurable and memorable as possible.

We do look forward to hosting you again some time in the future.

Kindest regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Fantastic rooms, nice private pool, very comfortable, and great food. Could use a little more variety with the warm breakfast, but the rest of the food was terrific. Close to great restaurants and touristy area, but far enough that it is nice and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is such detailed commentary that helps us to improve our guests' experience at 22 Die Laan Guest House.

I would really appreciate specific suggestions regarding the warm breakfast.

And we hope to see you back at our establishment at some point in the future!

Kind regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just spent a week at the Die Laan Guest House in February. So many great things to say about this place!....

The staff were so friendly and helpful. They always greeted me with a smile at breakfast and didnt hesitate to let me print out something on the printer or provide me with an outlet adapter for the week. Even the owner, Ounin, made a point to welcome us personally. There were a few days when there was town roadwork being done out front and while the noise was not a bother at all, Ounin was so nice to apologize and ensure we were enjoying our stay.

The breakfast here is amazing! Great selection of fruits, cereal, eggs and sausage everyday. They usually had a homemade treat as well which was always the highlight - kudos on the berry smoothie and banana muffins!

The rooms were beautiful and clean and the bathrooms were big and modern. The room had a TV with movie selections and the free wifi was unbeatable.

The location was great, an easy walk to the university or to the downtown shops.

If I am ever lucky enough to visit Stellenbosch again I will stay there without question and recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms, so book right away if considering it! Ask for a room by the pool, its q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Guest

What an absolute pleasure to receive your review! Thanks for everything you said, and for how specifically you commented on so many aspects pertaining to our guest house.

It really is gratifying to get such appreciative feedback from a guest, as very member of our team works really hard to ensure that the needs of our guests are met as best possible.

We hope to be able to host you again at 22 Die Laan Guest House at some point in the future.

Kindest regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwerne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Our party of four could not have had a better experience. Just everything was perfect. The staff at 22 Die Laan could not have been more friendly, helpful or attentive. Breakfast was a delight, beautifully presented with an excellent selection. The rooms were very clean and well presented. The location was perfect and we were guided to some excellent restaurants within five minutes walk. Stellenbosch is a vibrant town within easy reach of Cape Town. This was a true 5 Star experience which we will have great pleasure in recommending to all our friends travelling to the region.

Room Tip: The rooms with a clear pool view are the best and we particularly liked Tilla
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest

Wow, what a review! You have no idea how much it means to each and everyone at 22 Die Laan Guest House to get such wonderful feedback.
We strive daily to make our guests' stay as comfortable, pleasurable and memorable as possible, so it is with the deepest gratitude that we take cognisance of your comments.

We wish you the best; may we have the privilege of hosting you again at some point in the future.

Kindest regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have a great stay with 22 Die Laan Guest House. The room was very nice and clean and the service was great. Only 5-10 minutes' walk to the city centre. We had to leave for the airport prior to "normal" breakfast hours, but that was no problem because the staff prepared a lovely breakfast for us anyway. Would recommend the Guest House to everyone visiting Stellenbosch.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLindskou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22DIELAANGUESTHOUSE, Owner at 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Guest

How wonderful to receive a review such as yours - thank you very much!!

It really gives me great satisfaction that the hard work and effort of all the staff is noticed. Every single member of our team strives to attend to the needs of our guests as best possible, in order to make their stay with us as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to hosting you at 22 Die Laan Guest House again at some point in the future.

Warm regards

Ounin Arndt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.3 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.6 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oude Werf Hotel
Oude Werf Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.5 mi away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#8 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation

Property: 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation
Address: 22 Die Laan Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa (Formerly 22 Die Laan Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this 6 bedroom luxury establishment in the oak-lined Avenue on the banks of the Eerste River in Stellenbosch, only 4 minutes’ walk from all restaurants, museums, art galleries, shops, the Coetzenburg Sport Stadium & University of Stellenbosch, luxury meets the most modern facilities. Relax in this home-away-from-home where you’ll find the intimacy – yet privacy – you need whilst travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your 22 Die Laan Self-Catering Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing