We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in Stellenbosch”
Review of 10 Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Alexander
Ranked #2 of 111 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Stellenbosch”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I can definitely recommend a stay at this guesthouse. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. Ample parking for your vehicle. Highly recommend a stay in this lovely guesthouse.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
It was only a pleasure having you here. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    87
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
78
138
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My experience at Alexander 10 was just simply amazing. Friendly and caring people, very clean, safe, comfortable, beautiful garden, and much more. The breakfast was the best I've ever had. Highly recommended. Thank-you Wietske and Paul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank François L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We try our best and feedback like this makes us try harder next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Really friendly & helpful people, the breakfast was possibly the best we have had and we have been on the road for eight weeks.Rooms were extremly comfortable with every convenience. Tranquil garden setting, convenient for the centre of Stellenbosch. Thankyou a great stay, V & Dave UK

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank playgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here so much, and look forward to hosting you again after your wonderful maiden visit to our lovely country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best breakfast of all B&B's we've experienced during our stay in South-Africa! Besides the breakfast it was the perfect place we were looking for. Walking distance to the citycenter (safe at night too), enthusiastic hosts, safe parking, spacious rooms, swimmingpool, Otto the dog etc.

We will spread the word about B&B 10 Alexander, and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
It was such a pleasure having you here, and sharing our wonderful part of the country with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was extremely satisfied to see that the people at 10 Alexander are kind and professional. The scenery gives a laid back feeling with the sense of security. Food and service was exceptional and I can honestly say that I will visit them again anytime in the future.

Room Tip: The bunk-beds are extremely short, beware not to bump your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MicGarbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Having so many of the cast of a top show at the Woordfees staying here was an absolute joy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

10 Alexander was a B&B to stay at. The walking distance to the mall and the university campus made my stay easier. The hosts were friendly and their enthusiasm every time I saw them was well experienced. Cannot forget the wonderful breakfast we received. The rooms are spacious and well equipped kitchen.
If I'm ever in Stellenbosch again, 10 Alexander is definitely my first choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Great view and kitchen and patio area is well allocated. Top rooms are bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having you here. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The first thing you will notice upon arriving at Alexander 10 is the beautiful nature site. The garden and swimming pool are well taken care off. Its a quite and relaxing place. They serve delicious breakfast and cater for everyones different taste of breakfast. It is about five minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. one will not regret staying there.

Room Tip: room 1 has one of the best views to the beautiful garden and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva-Liisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Alexander2013, Owner at 10 Alexander, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Our garden is also our favourite place to relax. So glad you enjoyed it too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.6 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 17 in Stellenbosch
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 111 in Stellenbosch
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#6 of 111 in Stellenbosch
669 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summerwood Guest House
Summerwood Guest House
#5 of 111 in Stellenbosch
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Alexander

Property: 10 Alexander
Address: 10 Alexander Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 Alexander 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run, rustically appointed 10 Alexander is perfectly located to visit local attractions, restaurants and museums on foot. Wine farms, Franschoek, Hermanus and Cape Town are in close vicinity. We provide up to date advice on the best restaurants and wine-tasting options, based on feedback from recent guests. All 8 rooms have own its bathrooms, six of which are en-suite. Tea/coffee facilities are available in a fully equipped kitchenette plus a comprehensive bouquet of TV options. Free parking is on-site and secure. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in addition to a swimming pool, barbeque and shady patios, with bird watching as a side attraction. 10 Alexander is the perfect base from which to explore the beauty of the whole of the Western Cape in a relaxed and ambient setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 10 Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing