We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury guesthouse on à perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albarosa Guesthouse
Ranked #40 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Albarosa guesthouse is located in the village centre, close to the Nice restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean en very comfortable.
Gert is a perfect host.
Great breakfast.
Albarosa is a very nice and luxury place in Stellenbosch.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2011

We were very warmly welcomed by the house staff and the owner, Gerd, on our arrival. The rooms look even nicer than on the pictures in the internet and we felt like home in the sunny, charming room, decorated with many books. Gerd showed us nice booklets about vineyards to visit wich was very helpful for us. He cared for us in a very personal and kind way. We found the price very fair for its location and standard. Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andromeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The guesthouse is located in the centre of the city, walkingdistance to restaurants and cafés. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The guesthouse has a relaxed atmopsphere and the staff is serviceminded and friendly. I can strongly recomend this guesthouse. It also includes a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredde_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Nice dutch house in the centre of the town of Stellenbosch, at the beginning of the Wine Route. Cafés, bars and shops are at walking distance and are often full of the students of the Stellenbosch University.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Each of them has its own style and name. The manager is friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious (they even have italian espresso!) and prices are good for the quality of service.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalisa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Extremly charming guesthouse with lovely rooms, great breakfast, location and service. Just minutes from the centre with shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miaw556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eu fiquei no Garden View,este quarto fica de frente pra piscina
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.1 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
946 reviews
5.3 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
2,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Manor Boutique Hotel
River Manor Boutique Hotel
#20 of 116 in Stellenbosch
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Twice Central
Twice Central
#1 of 116 in Stellenbosch
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caledon Villa
Caledon Villa
#34 of 116 in Stellenbosch
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fynbos Villa Guest House
Fynbos Villa Guest House
#32 of 116 in Stellenbosch
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albarosa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albarosa Guesthouse

Address: 7 Helderberg Street | Central, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £57 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albarosa Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored Cape-Dutch building has several elegantly furnished and air-conditioned rooms with free wireless nternet available.Relax in the lounge, with its cozy fire place and big range of interesting books, or outside on the patio. A healthy and hearty breakfast is served in the dinning room.This Stellenbosch accommodation offers secure parking and being in the centre of town, it is the perfect starting point for exploration, best done by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albarosa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing