We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice "feel home" B&B”
Review of Keren's Vine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keren's Vine
Ranked #22 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice "feel home" B&B”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here the 2nd time during our holidays - and it's just perfect. Rene and Kerstin are lovely hosts, always eager to help their guests with recommendations on restaurants, activities and trip planning as well as reservation for restaurants and other activities. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast at the pool offers a beautiful view to the mountains. The B&B is close to the center of Stellenbosch (just a short drive) and for Golfers some beautiful golf courses are within an hour's drive.
So, definitely a recommendation and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_BAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
178
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We decided on Stellenbosch for our final two days in South Africa to relax and experience the wine tasting and wished we stayed longer as Karens Vine is not only perfect for location but so relaxing with a wonderful infinity pool and back garden for sitting in sun after drinking far toooo much wine!

Everything is pristine and stylish - - love the shower in room 1!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in Keren's Vine for three nights. Everything was excellent, i.e. hosts, breakfast, room, location, laundry service etc. We can surely recommend it for a stay in Stellenbosch and would come again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RiesterFuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Keren's Vine in mid July and had a fantastic stay! The guest house is a beautiful tranquil retreat, very close to some of the most scenic wineries in Stellenbosch. We rented bikes through the tourist information centre, and Kerstin and Rene were on hand to help us plan our journey and facilitate the dropping off of the bikes to their guest house. We stayed in a beautiful front facing, stylish room with a private garden and very cool shower! The breakfasts were delicious, with lots to choose from. Would recommend to anyone planning to stay in Stellenbosch.

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms, but the front facing one was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After five nights in Cape Town we moved to Stellanboscgh and chose Keren's Vine after reading other reviews. This is a five star guest house by any standards. The accommodation is pristine and very stylish. The German hosts are wonderfully welcoming and helpful when it comes to giving advice about the area, places to see and eat etc. wow the views of the mountains as you sit outside for breakfast next to the infinity pool! And the breakfast itself was amazing- diced fruit in a beautiful tall glass followed by a fantastic fluffy omelette - created by 'egg manager' (and guest house owner!) Kerstin. Great place, great location, great hospitality. Thank you for making our short stay so memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rosendake room which had its own private patio garden ....lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClintandJoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights there and we felt very well and relaxed. Kerstin und Rene are very sympathique and comunitative hosts. The guest house is really clean and modern furnished.
The breakfast on the sunny terasse was fine and the view to the stellenbosch mountains is grandiose.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We enjoyed four very comfortable nights stay with Kerstin and Rene. Breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the Jonkscher valley, perfected by the skill of 'The Egg Manager.
Kerstin even managed to sort out our parking ticket!! Hows that for service?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
7.0 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Summerwood Guest House
Summerwood Guest House
#3 of 112 in Stellenbosch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Stellenbosch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
2.1 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 112 in Stellenbosch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#9 of 112 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keren's Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keren's Vine

Property: Keren's Vine
Address: 4 Rozendal Street | Uniepark/Rozendal, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keren's Vine is situated close to the city centre and the University. We offer you the best modern and spacious facilities and superior comfort. Our Guesthouse is the ideal sleepover location in preparation for your day's activities. Explore the Winelands and the Cape, or just relax at our pool, enjoying the view of the surrounding majestic mountains as Twin Peaks, Jonkershoek and Stellenbosch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing