We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House of House Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House of House Guest House
Ranked #91 of 115 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at House of House twice over December '10 and loved each visit - to be honest, it was the first visit that made the second visit simply a formality when it came to looking for a place to stay.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and so much more confortable than many other guest houses. The beds are comfortable and the duvets truly veluptuous - a good excuse to have that first cup of coffee in bed.
The decor of each room is unique and charming. It is a refreshing departure from the staid generic approach of so many run-of-the-mill properties. You can see that each element has been carefully considered before being incorporated and the use of colour engenders an energy and vibrancy into the room.
And, for the best coffee in town, head down to the breakfast table!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

It is very seldom that one finds a Guest House that is perfect in every way: modern fittings, airy rooms, comfortable beds and even pets that are friendly.

Room Tip: Try the honeymoon suite with the dual shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackdelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabina008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.9 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
421 reviews
1 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
896 reviews
6.3 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Lumley's Place
Lumley's Place
#1 of 1 in Pniel
88 reviews
4 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
917 reviews
1 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of House Guest House

Address: 30 Jonkershoek Street | Mostertsdrift, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £91 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — House of House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House of House is a unique guesthouse situated in Stellenbosch, offering accommodation of unparalleled style and quality in the heart of the Cape Winelands. We are dedicated to the art of living, creating a beautiful and comfortable environment for our guests. We offer five suites, each decorated with a distinct ambiance and character to give guests an experience as far removed from the impersonal assembly-line quality of large hotel franchises as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your House of House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing