We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$152
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$166
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$166
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
4
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
4
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine routecomfortable roomb bestablishmentwifiproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I had a wonderful 3-day stay at Casablanca in August 2012. Bettie, the hostess of the B & B went out of her way to make me feel welcome and at "home" away from home. I did not want to make use of the breakfast facility as I was happy to look after myself. I was invited to make use of the kitchenette facilities (kettle, microwave, fridge) and the tea and coffee available to the full B & B guests. Casablanca is certainly not a brisk 25 minute walk to town - I ran 3 mornings that I was there and I can categorically say that town is a beautiful, stunning, downhill walk of 15 minutes. I was even asked if my daughter wouldn't like to come and spend a night with me at Casablanca - free of charge! I will definitely be back! Thank you Bettie!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I was shocked by the very rude treatment we received from Bettie, the hostess. Not only did she tell us to wash our own cups and make our own beds, she also imposed rations on the tea: we, the South African guests, were each only allowed to have one tea bag per day because the tea was "meant for the other guest": an Italian gentleman. The rooms were tidy, but nothing special, considering that this establishment has a four-star rating. We requested an option without breakfast, and because of this the hostess kept telling us that she was doing us a favour by letting us stay there. This was not worth the money we spent. It is also much further out of the centre of town than the advertisement let on: approximately 25 min brisk walk along a busy road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamanager, Owner at Casablanca Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

We at Casblanca pride ourselves for excellent service to our guest for 14 years.
We are certaintly disappointed for your negative experience but thank you for the reviev you posted.
Our primises and faciliets are inspected yearly by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa and without exception our B&B / Self catering was awarded a 4 (four) star grading.
Compliments for our service can be perused in hundred of entries over 14 years in our Visitor Books . Staff gave me the assurance the rooms where serviced daily. We apologise if it did not meet your expectations.
These particular guest (students) agreed on Self Catering accommodation at a special rate. The question on providing their own Tea Ext. was agreed on. My appologies for the misunderstanding.
Ragarding the distance to town . We do offer transport and a map. Our staff is trained and avialable to direct the safest and shortest distance to town. We regret it that you didn't make use of our service in this respect.
Best regards
Bettie , Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great location about a 10 minute walk out of downtown. Bettie is an amazing hostess who went out of the way to ensure that my husband and I were comfortable. The rooms were amazing with a little patio off each room and access to a beautiful pool. We really enjoyed our stay at Casablanca and will definitely stay there for our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakin_wecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews