We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
484
141
51
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
141
51
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting cellar tour wine estate cape town tasting room beautiful hotel attention to detail beautiful surroundings south africa deli setting vineyards pinotage mountains luxury venue manor
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

One of the best hotels I ever stayed in. The room, quality of linen, furniture, detail was outstanding. The food was unbelievable! The staff was very professional and friendly. The total environment is so peaceful. The wine tasting and cheese platter was also outstanding!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rothea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your superb review and the 5 star rating of all the facilities enjoyed during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Fantastic place to be. Will be back soon. Location is great. Staff very friendly. Rooms are very need. The bathrooms are excellent. Business or pleasure, Lanserac is really a place to recommend. See soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 373kerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for a lovely review, and we are glad you were happy with our location, staff and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

To keep this short and sweet, nothing but a retreat fit for royals, attention to details is outstanding and facilities beyond your expectations.Rooms: Spectacular, high quality finishes cannot be faulted. large open areas with the modern accessories expected in any high end establishment without losing the old style charm this estate provides.Facilities: Simply beyond any other estate in South AfricaFood: Exquisite (Compliments to Chef Stephen & Team)Service: On par with worlds best hotelsAll in all this is a magnificent wine estate and hotel offering all the needs you require and more,Recommendation on wine: Lanzerac Mrs English - TOP CLASS Recommendation on food: Starter (Butternut & Prawn Bisque) Main (Pan Fried Farmed Sea bass) Sweet (Tonka Crème Brulee)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0ncarl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for the tremendous review and compliments towards our staff members, the food and our facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

From the outside to the bedroom inside, everything was perfect. Terrific environment and service. Staff is helpful and the wines are superb. I enjoyed the dinner which was totally perfect.I will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonasbainpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Jonas, a sincere thank you for the 5 star rating of your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Spent a night at Lanzerac over the Heritage Day Weekend. From the glass of MCC on arrival, to the wine tasting, dining experience, the room and the spa - it was all fantastic. The staff go out of their way to be friendly. The grounds are magnificent. I felt completely relaxed by the time I left there - it could have been due to the wonderful Heritage Day celebrations on the Monday!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peterN233CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzManagement, Public Relations Manager at Lanzerac Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Peter, thank you for a wonderful review, and we are so glad that you were able to join us at our Heritage Day event and official re-launch. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews