We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In the Vine Manor House
Ranked #35 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in the Rubarb cottage just separated from the manor house. Large room with kitchenette, aircon and a fantastic king size bed! Perfect place for us to explore the winelands and beyond. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_O_1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great service, friendly, efficient and very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are amazing. Delightful setting. We were upgraded to the villa suite, truly beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. We only stayed for one night, but would loved to have stayed more

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davesmith128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Wonderful large bedroom and bathroom with separate shower and loo. Conveniently situated close to Stellenbosch with easy access to surrounding vineyards. Very quiet and secure with views across the dam towards the mountains. Good breakfasts.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Royal Suite downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Even though we had bad luck with the weather our stay was just great. The staff was so helpful, especially when it came to our little ones, trying to make everything possible (brought dvd player for the kids and lots of books, medicine, washing our stuff...). The setting is just amazing. Both ladies gave lots of recommendations for the area and were really helpful. Lovely breakfast, you just need a little bit of time for it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Perfect setting, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Teresa is always at hand to assist with any enquiries or advice. Our room was very comfortable with great views over the pool, vineyards and Helderberg mountain. Delicious food is served at the newly opened Greek restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice venue with great food and friendly staff. Flavors were spot on with starters,mains and dessert.Soup was delicious, Beef fillet melts in the mouth and Malva pudding made you scream for more.Will definitely return in the summer for some more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LJansen108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We are not normally keen on B&B but this stay in their Royal Suite was just amazing. With a fabulous en-suite the size of many bedrooms, a bed that could compare with the Savoy for comfort and an amazing setting amongst the vines, all set off by a 'cool' pool and an attractive lake on site.
Their nearby venue provided mouth-watering breakfasts and lunches but with so many eating possibilities nearby one is spoilt for choice. Kote and Teresa were the most perfect and friendly hosts and the rates were just unbelievable. Will most definitely be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
6.5 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
954 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#21 of 116 in Stellenbosch
255 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#7 of 116 in Stellenbosch
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#2 of 116 in Stellenbosch
284 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hoopenburg Guest House
Hoopenburg Guest House
#33 of 116 in Stellenbosch
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acara
Acara
#25 of 116 in Stellenbosch
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In the Vine Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In the Vine Manor House

Address: cnr of R44 and Klein Helderberg Road, Stellenbosch winelands, Stellenbosch 7613, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £77 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In the Vine Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In the Vine Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing