We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place with only few improvements needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of In the Vine Manor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In the Vine Manor House
Ranked #33 of 113 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely place with only few improvements needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We booked the villa suite which was named wedding suite in the internet.

The suite offers a nice balcony with beautiful view to the vineyardsnand mountains.

Everything is clean but needs at certain places some refurnishements. The road R44 is even with closed windows hearable.

Breakfast offers all types of eggs, fresh fruits and bread.

A nice place near Stellenbosch and close to the sea.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Kathrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
47
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

After leaving Capetown airport we had arrived at this beautiful haven of peace and tranquility in just 30 minutes. We were in the Royal Suite which was a delightful room with french windows out onto the terrace overlooking the pool with stunning views to the mountains beyond. We had a superb nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast and the staff couldn't be more accommodating.
We had an excellent dinner the night before at the Lord Charles Hotel (less than 10 minutes down the road) and after breakfast the next day we went to buy our holiday supplies in the Shopping Malls at Somerset West just 10 minutes drive away.
We will definitely stay here again plus it's so convenient for the airport and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend In The Vine to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Romantic Suite at In The Vine.
Staff was extremely friendly, B&B is located near all the top restaurants and wine estates.
For breakfast we would have appreciated a bit more choice , but this is only a minor remark.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Large, comfortable bedroom, very nice food, staff were very friendly and helpful. Generally speaking a very nice bed and breakfast in a very nice setting. The only small disappointment was that we didn't expect to be so close to the highway, which we could hear from the grounds but we could not hear the highway from our room so it didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jscotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in the Rubarb cottage just separated from the manor house. Large room with kitchenette, aircon and a fantastic king size bed! Perfect place for us to explore the winelands and beyond. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_O_1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great service, friendly, efficient and very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are amazing. Delightful setting. We were upgraded to the villa suite, truly beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. We only stayed for one night, but would loved to have stayed more

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davesmith128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Wonderful large bedroom and bathroom with separate shower and loo. Conveniently situated close to Stellenbosch with easy access to surrounding vineyards. Very quiet and secure with views across the dam towards the mountains. Good breakfasts.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Royal Suite downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
7.1 mi away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#2 of 113 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lyngrove Wines and Guesthouse
Lyngrove Wines and Guesthouse
#71 of 113 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.3 mi away
Penelope's Guesthouse
Penelope's Guesthouse
#10 of 113 in Stellenbosch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Rozendal Guest Farm
Rozendal Guest Farm
#16 of 113 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
7.2 mi away
Caledon Villa
Caledon Villa
#26 of 113 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In the Vine Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In the Vine Manor House

Property: In the Vine Manor House
Address: cnr of R44 and Klein Helderberg Road, Stellenbosch winelands, Stellenbosch 7613, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — In the Vine Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your In the Vine Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing