We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guesthouse, beautiful setting and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In the Vine Manor House
Ranked #26 of 116 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We really loved our stay here. The rooms are big and comfortable (our bed was huge!) and there are loads of little touches that make this place special. The setting is gorgeous, with a lovely lake (with a BBQ right there) and pool area. It's a little outside of Stellenbosch,, so you need to drive into town, but we were happy to do that to have the setting & rooms we did. Lovely breakfast, and staff were really helpful and lovely. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sos_fimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We booked the villa suite which was named wedding suite in the internet.

The suite offers a nice balcony with beautiful view to the vineyardsnand mountains.

Everything is clean but needs at certain places some refurnishements. The road R44 is even with closed windows hearable.

Breakfast offers all types of eggs, fresh fruits and bread.

A nice place near Stellenbosch and close to the sea.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ann-Kathrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After leaving Capetown airport we had arrived at this beautiful haven of peace and tranquility in just 30 minutes. We were in the Royal Suite which was a delightful room with french windows out onto the terrace overlooking the pool with stunning views to the mountains beyond. We had a superb nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast and the staff couldn't be more accommodating.
We had an excellent dinner the night before at the Lord Charles Hotel (less than 10 minutes down the road) and after breakfast the next day we went to buy our holiday supplies in the Shopping Malls at Somerset West just 10 minutes drive away.
We will definitely stay here again plus it's so convenient for the airport and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend In The Vine to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Romantic Suite at In The Vine.
Staff was extremely friendly, B&B is located near all the top restaurants and wine estates.
For breakfast we would have appreciated a bit more choice , but this is only a minor remark.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Large, comfortable bedroom, very nice food, staff were very friendly and helpful. Generally speaking a very nice bed and breakfast in a very nice setting. The only small disappointment was that we didn't expect to be so close to the highway, which we could hear from the grounds but we could not hear the highway from our room so it didn't really bother us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in the Rubarb cottage just separated from the manor house. Large room with kitchenette, aircon and a fantastic king size bed! Perfect place for us to explore the winelands and beyond. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_O_1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great service, friendly, efficient and very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are amazing. Delightful setting. We were upgraded to the villa suite, truly beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. We only stayed for one night, but would loved to have stayed more

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davesmith128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
6.5 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
940 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#20 of 116 in Stellenbosch
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Webersburg
Webersburg
#15 of 116 in Stellenbosch
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#2 of 116 in Stellenbosch
273 reviews
2.2 mi away
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
#30 of 116 in Stellenbosch
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acara
Acara
#25 of 116 in Stellenbosch
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In the Vine Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In the Vine Manor House

Address: cnr of R44 and Klein Helderberg Road, Stellenbosch winelands, Stellenbosch 7613, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £100 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In the Vine Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In the Vine Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing