We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"5 Star Expierience"”

Beyerskloof Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.85*
and up
Vine Hopper: Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tour - Northern Route
Ranked #29 of 140 things to do in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Beyerskloof we have a passion for Pinotage and a lust for life, friendship and quality. Every bottle of wine embodies the character and values of Beyerskloof, true to the climate, terroir and community of this special piece of earth.Mission:To produce wines of exceptional character, suited for fine tasters and wine lovers everywhere.Description:In 1988 one of the South Africa's most foremost wine makers, Beyers Truter of Kanonkop Estate, in partnership with other wine lovers, established a wine farm with one ideal: to produce wines of exceptional character.A perfectly situated farm with just the right climate and soil quality was selected in the Koelenhof area, within the Stellenbosch Wine of Origin region of the Western Cape. Coincidence provided an appropriate name. The farm's original name was Nooitgedacht, which for five generations belonged to the Beyers family before Jan Andries Beyers sold it in 1895. Beyers Truter is a direct descendent of Jan Beyers, thus making him the sitxh generation to farm this land.This piece of land could only have one name - BEYERSKLOOF.Today Beyerskloof is South Africa's top selling, most popular and loved producer of bottled Pinotage (South Africa's very own cultivar) and renowned for producing excellent multi-award winning wines of character and virtue. We have a passion for Pinotage and an infatuation with the land, life and friendship.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
nelspruit
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"5 Star Expierience"”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Met up with old school friends What a afternoon of pure enjoyment Setting perfect with beautiful backdrop of vineyards and mountains Pinotage Rose fantastic Pinotage Burger a must !!!!!!!!! Wine tasting and wine tour done by the most friendly and knowledgeable staff A must visit for lunch Do not plan anything You will be late The wine to good!!!!!!! 100% Mr Beyers Truter

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATTIEVANWYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thinus S, Manager at Beyerskloof Tasting Room, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and kind words on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your feedback and with your help will continue to provide the best service and experience future visitors. Thank you for your support.

We hope to see you again soon, hopefully sharing a glass of Pinotage together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wine, great place, cool people”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

One of my favorite wines ever, I had to take my parents here and we had a great time. Of course the wine was great but got a real personal service and thoroughly enjoyed it. A great welcome to SA for my folks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thinus S, Manager at Beyerskloof Tasting Room, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and kind words on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your feedback and with your help will continue to provide the best service and experience future visitors. Thank you for your support.

We hope to see you again soon, hopefully sharing a glass of Pinotage together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Early morning wine tasting”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Really enjoyed our wine tasting! We had a great wine server who shared numerous stories and was very friendly! We tasted many wines and mostly enjoyed the expensive ones :) We were even provided a short tour of the winery! We loved it and would absolutely recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alaskangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thinus S, Manager at Beyerskloof Tasting Room, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and kind words on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your feedback and with your help will continue to provide the best service and experience future visitors. Thank you for your support.

We hope to see you again soon, hopefully sharing a glass of Pinotage together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beyerskloof Tasting Room also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Beyerskloof Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing