We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Western Cape”
Review of Eendracht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eendracht Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A very lovely hotel in an ideal location. The staff was very professional and friendly. We had two rooms and both were very well appointed. The fresh fruit was a nice added touch. Meeting some of the other guests at breakfast was most enjoyable. We also appreciated having a secure parking space. Our only regret is that we we did not have more time in Stellenbosch. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

First class cosiness, centrally positioned with secure parking. It is in a home with 4 units, a garden of which the back is the church. It is 2 short blocks from the church and all the downtown shops. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Room #1 can expand to a 2 bedroom and sitting/dining room/kitchen area. Room 4 where we stayed is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were looking for decent gay friendly accommodation in Stellenbosch for a combined work/leisure trip out of Cape Town. What we found was a charming little hotel right in the town centre which provided us with excellent service in a lovely atmosphere. The staff were most welcoming, but were not too intrusive and made one feel at ease. The room was well equipped with everything one might need. The breakfast was also fresh and delicious and catered for all tastes - even cooked a soft boiled egg correctly! We were very happy to stay there for an extra night too. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a quiet and charming place that isn't over-rated or pretentious. Good value for money and a lovely place to stay. Gerard and Eric

Room Tip: Standard room not too large, but has a balcony. Suite for our third night gave us more space and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent 3 nights in room 12 at Eendracht Hotel and felt thoroughly welcome throughout.

An elegant room, spotless, top quality linen, an inviting, spacious bathroom..private parking, scrumptious breakfasts, friendly and efficient service - what's not to love?

The hotel is wonderfully located on Dorp Street.

Room Tip: Room 12 was quiet and dark when both sets of blinds were pulled down. It is up two short staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelefromearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a small hotel very conveniently located in the center of Stellenbosch. It only has a few rooms and very little in the way of public rooms (bar, lounge etc) and a TINY pool area. The outside space is disappointing but we were only there overnight so it didn't really affect us: if you are intending to spend some of teh day in the hotel I think you would struggle to find an enjoyable space. The room was very well presented with a big bathroom: both very clean. Good breakfast in a nice room.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room overlooking Dorp Street - the ones at the back overlook the carpark with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaktisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed in room no. 5 which had two single beds pushed together (traveling solo). Didn’t use the TV but the wifi was quick and accessible at all times. Three pieces of fresh fruit in the room each day. Comfortable bed and nice sized bath.

Michelle is a fantastic host and was helpful during my two night stay. She provided me with a travel adaptor which I needed to charge my laptop and camera (Irish 3 pin plug is different to the SA round 3 pin). Michelle also recommended and booked a wine tasting day trip as well as my taxi to Franschhoek.

Breakfast was delicious with cereal, yogurt, cheese, ham, toast and a cooked breakfast of sausages, tomato etc. The few staff that I met in the hotel are friendly.

Great location, less than 5 minutes’ walk to a selection of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. Post office and tourist information centre are less than 10 minutes’ walk, but Michelle at reception has the same maps and advice! There is a church on the next street (Church St.) and the bells were ringing at 11pm and 8am, but maybe that was for a celebration.

I’d definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryGirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Eendracht Hotel while visiting Stellenbosch to go wine tasting. Room was very nice and quite comfortable and breakfast varied and good. Desk staff were very helpful in getting us a taxi and recommending a restaurant. The lights went out in part of the room before we went to bed and we had some trouble reaching the night staff but it was not a major concern as it was so close to bed time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.1 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Beautiful South Guest House
The Beautiful South Guest House
#15 of 17 in Stellenbosch
138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
646 reviews
3.1 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eendracht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eendracht Hotel

Address: 161 Dorp Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stellenbosch
#2 Business Hotel in Stellenbosch
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stellenbosch
#5 Family Hotel in Stellenbosch
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eendracht Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning (perfectly located) Village hotel - ambiance of a Stellenbosch house - consist of 13 rooms and 3 fully serviced semi self-catering units in a nearby 1928 listed house in the historic centre-Stellenbosch. Walk to 60+ restaurants, antique shops, museums, art galleries and the University. At the Minserie Str House we have 3 semi self-catering units. In keeping with the established standards which you would expect from Eendracht, we have added another building 5 minutes’ walk from Eendracht. The same - but totally different. The building is a 1928 listed house that was restored in its original Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eendracht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eendracht Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing