We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and pizza pairing”

Brenaissance Wine & Stud Estate
Ranked #74 of 142 things to do in Stellenbosch
Attraction details
pretoria
1 review
“Wine and pizza pairing”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent!!!! Pizza is out of this world, lovely atmosphere and views. Friendly and warm. Will come back definitely! !!

Helpful?
Thank Yolandivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central America
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wine pairing”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great find! An unassuming place where we stopped by chance and just loved it.
The pizza and wine pairing is delicious. Both the pizza and the wine are great. The ambiance of the place is also great. Service is on point. definitely worth a try! Also, great value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aff2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, all else quite dull”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We paid a visit to the restaurant and were quite disappointed with the service. The waiters are extremely casual almost to a degree of disrespect.

Although the pizza was reasonably priced and quite tasty, the salad was such a drab and the price they charge for it is exorbitant for the quality.

We are definitely not going back there anytime soon. Unfortunately as the setting and atmosphere was fun and enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank hernav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun find”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

So on one of our journeys, we ventured out to Stellenbosch and we found this estate. It didn't have a wine tasting, but instead there were vendors set up, selling food, gift items and wine and beer tastings as well. It was a great find. I found the most beautiful bracelet here for a wonderful price. Wish we could have spent more time exploring this area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank beccalynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great wine tasting experience & venue”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We came here to do a wine tasting and weren't disappointed. The wines were of a very high quality - some of the best tasting in the area. The addition of a few nibbles during the informative tasting was an added bonus.

The estate itself was beautiful. Wine deck is a lovely addition, informal and beautiful on a sunny day.

Restaurant was very popular, also laid back and informal - with a great selection of pizzas and salads. We had no complaints and will definitely come back again in the near future :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gen12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brenaissance Wine & Stud Estate also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Koelenhof, Stellenbosch
 

Been to Brenaissance Wine & Stud Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing