We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batavia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
268
83
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
83
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detaillittle touchesseparate toiletquiet streetlovely boutiquecomplimentary sherryrestaurants and shopstown centreplunge poolsecure parkinglocation was perfectbeautiful stellenboschwine toursmall hotelstayed here for two nightswalking distancesmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent New Year 2011/2012 at this lovely quirky boutique hotel and had a lovely time. We has the suite which had its own little garden and a wonderful decadent bathroom filled with red glass hearts, wonderful luxury toiletries and an enormous jacuzzi bath. The service was excellent and the individual touches made our brief stay special. A great base for touring Stellenbosch and the wine region. Breakfast is great but there is no restaurant - however, there are plenty of super places to eat and drink within 2 minutes.

Room Tip: We had the suite downstairs at the front which was beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcevoyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Batavia very much and can recommend it to anyone wanting a hotel out of the rush and noise of Stellenbosch! The atmosphere is relaxing and the stylish decorated rooms and living/dining area makes it an unforgettable stay. We definitely felt spoiled :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The staff were very warm and welcoming ... excellent made to order breakast, very personable staff. Interesting ... sherry in the bedrooms and port in the living room! All complimentary!
They were very accomodating, staying a bit late to arrange for us to get a late night call into the room. Very neat housekeeping. Very centrally located, walked to a sushi dinner!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awinestory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We loved our stay at the Batavia Boutique hotel a few weeks ago! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel was well located and easy to find. Our room was also very well decorated and much bigger than we had imagined. Breakfast was delicious and the staff went out of their way to provide us with a 'takeaway' breakfast one morning when we need to leave early to go whale watching. They also provided us with some excellent restaurant recommendations and were happy to make reservations if we wished on our behalf. All in all excellent service in excellent surroundings. We could have stayed for much longer...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Lovely hotel with wonderful decor and ambience. Nothing is too much trouble for Suzaan. Ask for a slice of her home made chocolate cake.
The wine guide she arranged for a trip round the wine farms was brilliant (Anel).
All restaurants recommended by Suzaan proved to be above expectations.
Great location in the heart of Stellenbosch with 2 minutes walk to the shops.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone for value, ambience and exceptional service!
We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a king size bed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobEdgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews