We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kleinbosch Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$113
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$138
US$128
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$164
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$112
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$152
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
271
48
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
48
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestseach guestb bwarm atmospherepersonal attentioncape townbreakfast tablelike coming homeswimming poolself cateringsouth africaa wonderful staypersonal touchrooms are beautifulwine tourdelicious breakfasthome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We loved our stay in Kleinbosch. A fabulous property, with large rooms, each facing the pool. Very clean and efficient. But it is Hans who really is the icing on the cake. Such a generous, friendly man who goes out of his way to make your stay smooth and special. Hans happily reserved restaurants for us, brought us refreshments by the pool during the day, enjoyed a glass of wine with us in the evening, and even collected us from a restaurant one night to save us a taxi fare! His breakfasts are wonderful, and keep an eye out for the surprise everyone mentions in their reviews. I was worried that it all might feel a bit too personal, but I was wrong. Even in checking out, he waived our honesty bar fee. Hans has got it absolutely right when it comes to top quality comfort and service. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank curlybap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Irrespective of whether you are travelling on your own, as a couple or as a group Kleinbosch lodge is the best choice in the winelands. Accommodation is available either in the form of luxury rooms with spacous on suite bathrooms, covered patios and a view of the pool or cottages. Breakfast served compares with the best on offer. Laundry services and assistance with trip planning that is excursions, wine tasting, dinner etc are offerred by the proprietor who makes each guest feel special!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pangeaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at Kleinbosch lodge last month. What a terrific suprise to find everything in order and then some. Hans pays close attention to detail and the rooms are large with every amenity one could think of for an overnight stay. This lodging is well located for wine tasting and well withing driving distance to Capetown. The breakfast was a cut above most B&B lodging facilities that I have stayed at and would not hesitate to stay here again. Hans thanks for a great stay!!

Keith and Frank

Room Tip: Don't waste your time shopping around just stay at Kleinbosch Lodge. You will be very happy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaceTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is now our second stay at Kleinbosch lodge, and it was just as pleasant as the first. Kleinbosch is tucked away from the major city, but equally easy to find along the main road, which is very important once you've gone to a wine tasting or two (or three, or five). Thanks again, Hans, for an excellent stay! We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spacious room and bathroom plus a comfortable bed - but the real credit for our enjoyable 2 night stay must go to host Hans for his genuine hospitality. The breakfasts were tasty -especially the variety of fresh fruit served. The room boasts a kitchenette cleverly fitted into a cupboard , so some self-catering was easy. Situated on a large property you enjoy the country feel, but are onlly minutes from Stellenbosch.
Ted & Cally

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_Cally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews