We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the most amazing houses I have ever stayed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio is a private space with a fireplace and a beautiful view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The patio is a private space with a fireplace and a beautiful view
11 Oudepost is the perfect home away from home in the Cape Winelands
View from house and bedrooms
View from bedroom
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sydneyvw
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
“One of the most amazing houses I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Both the house and the complex was spectacular. The house was beautiful and very well equiped. I would recommend this property to everyone and go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Nice having you!! Hope to have you back. All the best for 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19lizzie5...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous,fabulous,fabulous”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Rina and Anria
I just wanted to say we had such a wonderful stay (our second)y in your beautiful home. We loved the additions you have made, the comfortable sun loungers and the screening on the patio. Thank you for arranging the cot and high chair for our grandson. The highlight of our stay was having Johnny cater 2 wonderful dinners, absolutely magical.
Vitresse, as ever, was an absolute delight and looked after us so well and never seemed phased at having to clean our grandson's finger marks off the patio doors each day!
Well done on providing such a fantastic holiday home....1st class.
We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and the setting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thanks for these kind words. We would love to have you back!! Best for 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johantaut...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing Winelands week”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this stunning house over a week ago with friends for a wedding and absolutely fell in love with the place! It is such a relaxing and inviting space to live in! the rooms were pristine and so welcoming. We had so many fun and warm nights around the fireplace and would really recommend it to anyone, it is ideal for a group of friends or family!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENVIE1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing house, easily accessible and lovely fire place. Had lots of fun and would definitely return for all future stays~

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19lizzie5...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1st Class, everything you could want”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I walked through the door I knew I had discovered the perfect holiday home, the emphasis being on home and not house. The decor is extremely tasteful and enhanced by several vases of fresh flowers. The home is well equipped with everything you could possibly need; by far the best holiday home I have ever rented. We spent many hours sitting in the comfortable outside area admiring the beauty of the location against the backdrop of the mountains; sheer relaxation. Even if you are not a golfer De Zalze is a fabulous place to base yourself to explore the Cape Winelands and only a 30 minute drive from Cape Town.
Thank you Rina for providing such a beautiful home for us to indulge ourselves for our stay and please pass our thanks on to the maid who is an absolute delight and looked after us so well.
Can't wait to return!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views and we loved being in De Zalze.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stellenbosch
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Loved having you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing