We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, pretty well appointed, and much...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

traveling...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, pretty well appointed, and much quieter than we expected.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful location in the "hip" area of Stellenbosch. Easy walk to many places. Great beds,with nice linens and towels. Well appointed kitchen, but bring salt peper and any of the basics. Elana is great to work with and we would definitely rent again. Very cozy place to stay!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi thank you so much for your lovely review.Please remember Avemore owns ten amazing apartments in Stellenbosch and we would love to host you on your next trip.

Kindest regards
Cherice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrjmrpn
Tallinn
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent stay in Stellenbosch”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location - right in the heart of Stellenbosch, a five minute walk away from almost everything.

That being said, all of the windows of the flat open up to the street side, so be prepared for some noise from early in the morning until late in the evening. The noise can be so loud at times that I even asked a flatmate to check whether there's someone in our bedroom.

The inside of the apartment was lovely and well decorated, but our initial hooray over how lovely the flat looked was subdued by the fact that we had a few roaches running around the flat each day. Not a huge fan of roaches, myself.

No free WiFi, but you can buy some internet access through a service provider, which can be a massive hassle, especially if you're from overseas and run into PayPal security measures. Not a fault of the flat owners, but still something to keep in mind if internet access is crucial to you.

The kitchen is well-stocked, so you're good to go preparing your own meals. The bathrooms are also equipped with some fresh-smelling toiletries. There's even a washing machine and some detergent hidden away in a cupboard, should you feel the need to do some washing up.

The beds and pillows were fluffy and comfortable, and the aircons were heaven sent, because summer in SA is something else. I did have a good night's sleep, which I definitely don't get everywhere.

All in all, didn't mind our stay, but wasn't a huge fan either. The super thick book of rules you need to follow in order for the rental company not to penalise you about anything is a bit more off-putting than welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Hi Mirjam, thank you for your review we value the time you took. We will contact you via email to find out where the noise came from as we would like to see if we can solve it. Stellenbosch is a town with a lovely vibe and being so central is amazing as you can walk fro here to all the wonderful restaurants and galleries. We suggest Wish as a wifi service provider as they are fast and very cheap and much better than having very slow free wifi. We hope you will visit us again and we can assist you to get connected. We are so happy you had a good night sleep and loved the apartment as we try our very utmost to make each and every one of our ten apartments really comfortable and stunning and we strive to receive Great reviews. Our flipfile has taken many months to prepare and has manuals for all the appliances in the apartment ensuring that our guests know what to do, and to make their stay enjoyable. In our booklet we have suggestions of great places to eat etc, our guests love the effort we made. We do hope you had a safe journey home and that we can welcome you back at one of our ten amazing self catering apartments in Stellenbosch. Kind regards Cherice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.