We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$1,258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
US$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
US$382
US$342
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
US$613
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
16
30
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
30
16
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at the Protea Hotel , Cumberland and really had a very relaxing time. The hotel dors not look like much from the outside. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff. We were 3 hours early and our room key was given to us. The kids are also free to roam the hotel. There are games for them to play, the kids had lots of fum in the pool. All in all friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We really enjoyed the warm welcome and service for the whole week of our stay. Our family room with two double beds was spacious clean air conditioned and had Dstv. Wouldn't choose the town as my favorite holiday destination, but had to be there for a sports tour and made whole experience pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noashcloudplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our experience. They are currently busy with renovations to the outside of the hotel so don't be fooled by the outside looks.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We did not make use of any of the facilities like the pool, games room or casino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Reception staff couldn't provide a street map and didn't know of any local restaurants, of course they could recommend their own! We didnt feel safe when we set off walking to find somewhere and we're not cautioned against this by the staff. Eventually found a nice restaurant. Everything extra cost, breakfast, secure parking. Air con ineffective, struggle for the staff to agent room safe working ... Left after one night not three. Maybe suitable for business meetings, stays or Rotary!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank 77M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannerie S, Manager at Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Herewith I wish to apologise for your inconvenience.The staff involved has been spoken to and are receiving the necessary trainning to avoid any unpleasantness in the future.

Egidio Cardoso
Managing Director/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews