We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
17
32
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
17
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hoteom offers a lot, from tenniscourt to sauna and from (serious) swimming pool to bar to watch the sports. Interior isfine but a bit outdated. Rooms are sufficient, Bed and sanitations are very fine (comfortable and hygienic), although airco can be noisy. Personel is very friendly.
Free nternet is availabe for up to 100mb a day.

Room Tip: Ik ben er nu twe keer geweest. Ik vond de kamers 235 en verder beter dan die in de uitbouw. Reden dichterbij de andere voorzieningen en tenminste een raam met uitzicht.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at the Protea Hotel , Cumberland and really had a very relaxing time. The hotel dors not look like much from the outside. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff. We were 3 hours early and our room key was given to us. The kids are also free to roam the hotel. There are games for them to play, the kids had lots of fum in the pool. All in all friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We really enjoyed the warm welcome and service for the whole week of our stay. Our family room with two double beds was spacious clean air conditioned and had Dstv. Wouldn't choose the town as my favorite holiday destination, but had to be there for a sports tour and made whole experience pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noashcloudplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our experience. They are currently busy with renovations to the outside of the hotel so don't be fooled by the outside looks.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We did not make use of any of the facilities like the pool, games room or casino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews