We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steak”
Review of Fowlers

Fowlers
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a great steak at fowlers cooked perfectly. Option of inside or outside seating. A great find in Worcester.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Braegha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A really good restaurant - especially good steaks!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I, together with my wife and a friend, ate lunch at Fowlers about a month ago. It was so good, we have been back twice!! I have always had their fillet steaks whilst my wife had seared tune steaks and a chicken dish. Our friend, a renowned Great Britian Masterchef, has also tried the steaks. The food is, as he says, "to die for". It really is very good. The service was always very good as well. I can well recommend a visit to Fowlers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic. . Superb”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Well done. I will keep on coming back to one of the best restaurants. Great food. Great ambience. Efficient and friendly staff and owner. Thank you pieter and karen

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariefourie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

In the center of town, good food, cosy restaurant.Would have to say best in-town. It's small and they fill up fast so make a reservation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SATraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

What a treat! This place has something for everyone. The food was absolutely delicious and the owner very friendly! We will most definitely be visiting again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fowlers also viewed

Worcester, Western Cape
Worcester, Western Cape
 
Worcester, Western Cape
Worcester, Western Cape
 

Been to Fowlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing