We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great friendly place.”
Review of Nick's Place

Nick's Place
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nick's place is a seasonal business open from November till April we opened in October 2008, after transforming two run down shops into a stylish Bar & Restaurant with a sun terrace with fantastic views by day ideal for Bird watching. At Night the roof terrace is turned into a stunning Dining area with candlelit tables with comfortable Cane chairs with padded cushions and fans to keep you cool. Situated on the ground floor is our indoor Dining and Bar area serving the best cocktails in Goa. Both our washrooms downstairs and up on the roof terrace have a wide selection of toiletries and have the best reputation for the cleanest toilets in Goa. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of Great service, Hospitality, Hygiene and Cleanliness. At Nick's place our Chef's have worked in some of India's top restaurants and Hotels. Our aim is to provide you with authentic dishes which are freshly prepared using only the finest fresh local ingredients. Our Chef's blend, grind and mix a wide variety of herbs and spices on the premises to give each dish its own distinct flavour. Nicks Place is open all day from 8.30am for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. During the day we serve a wide selection of freshly prepared snacks including our Famous Full English Breakfast with Black Pudding, a selection of filled Baguettes, Sandwiches and toasties. (snacks available until 6pm) Our Full A la Carte Menu is Available All Day & Evening Serving Traditional Goan/Indian, Tandoor, Fresh Seafood & Continental Dishes. ( Tandoor Available from 6.30pm
manchester uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great friendly place.”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We visited Nicks Place,about 6 times in the 9 weeks we were in GOA.
As usual the food was fantastic,the place was spotless,and the quiz nights were excellent
The Chicken Tikka is fantastic,in fact all the food we ate there was good.
Nick..Bob,and Linda were always there to give you a warm welcome.
Keep up the good work guys,and we will see you next year.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    118
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people, nice time.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Nick, Bob and Linda have created a fantastic place to eat in Arpora. I have been eating here since they opened and the staff are excellent and really friendly. The food is of a really high standard and the restaurant is spotlessly clean.
The quiz nights are great fun and it's excellent that Nick, Bob and Linda support The Educators Trust with a monthly charity night. Its good to give something back to the community.
I cannot recommend Nick's Place highly enough, it is well worth the taxi ride and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrismahoney639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Only ate here twice, once at night and once during day - I had mixed tandoori, lovely!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimoneandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, people and atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have visited Nicks for the last 3 years and have never been disappointed, the food is lovely whenever you go breakfast, lunch or in the evening. Great choice of Goan or english food well presented and delicious. Nick, Linda and Bob along with their staff cannot do enough for you, we always try to get a booking on the nights Bob does his quiz and they are really popular as is his English Sunday dinner. We'll be back there again next year.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BETTER EVERY YEAR”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have been to Nicks place every year since it opened and it gets better every year the food is second to none the atmosphere whether you sit downstairs or on the terrace rooftop is relaxed and Nick,Bob & Linda always make you feel welcome, it is very clean and the service is very good the menu is varied English or Indian and both are very good from full english breakfast to beef pies, curries to tandori you will not be disapointed. we will be there again next year. (Enjoy)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Place also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Nick's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing