We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit odd”
Review of MiX Bar Grill & More - CLOSED

MiX Bar Grill & More
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: If you love Steaks you'll love us. We use select Indian cattle hermatically wet aged our steaks. The result is the most beautiful Steaks ever tasteSituated on the Calangute to Arpora Road. Situated right on the Arpora main road.Contemporary & spaced out table settings for privacy.Live music twice a week on will Thursdays & Saturdays
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We visited this restaurant in Feb 2012, when it hadnt been open long. We had two ok meals, and hardly saw another diner. Now 12 months later they have 62 reviews, the same menu,and salt and pepper in paper packets. We went once more in March this year, on a friday. Again we were the only customers and had an ok meal. If i was cynical i would think that the Bombay owners got all their friends and relations to write a review! But i could'nt possibly suggest that! What was funny when we came to pay i tendered a 500 rupee note that wasnt new and had a slight tear, the waiters wouldnt accept it ,i asked them to check with one of the owners who was in a corner playing with his computer,ignoring his only customers. He accused us of trying to pass counterfeit money, saying it was too thin a note, ripped and dirty. i commented on the indian currency in general and told him that was all he was getting. He took it. A real fun evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank northantsshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Coming back after one year it is in every way thinkable yet again an experience worth our very recommandations to enjoy this nice restaurant :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VernerObel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Probably the most succulent steak you can ever have in India.just love the way how your knife slices through the beef as if it were butter. Slightly expensive but I feel it's worth the money. the starters are good and a pretty decent bar menu
!!






    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sl_satry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I first visited the place in August 2011, it was a chance stoppage..were attracted by the live music..looking lively and we entered. And guess what we stayed till they closed up. Loved the music played by Jimmy & Noel (i think i remember the names right). Again i visited in Jan 2012, this time with my family..and they loved the place too....the ambiance, the slow mood of the place, the yummy food, and the way guys run to fill ur glasses...im coming again in Jan 2012..and im sure u guys wont disappoint us.
TIP: Choose the couch on the right hand, close to the stage...its a great place to lounge, eat and spend the evening....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anshul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

When asked the question "what is today's special" , most waiters in resteraunts in Goa , spout the same line "everything on our (six page) menu is special , everything is good", and painfully this is never true. Mix has no such pretensions. With a menu that fits the chefs skills and know-how , Mix is a special place that is all about the food. Manav, the owner oversees the food preparation himself and it shows in the well seasoned steaks, delicate Carpaccio and a smart take on traditional dishes like roast chicken and Cafreal. the service can be a little slow especially on band nights , but the food rarely dissapoints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SolDeGoaSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MiX Bar Grill & More also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing