We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in North Goa new proparty best service and center of all best bech anjuna baga and calangute”
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

best in north goa because near by all the bech and totaly new property is there

Room Tip: south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Mr Ritesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort in North Goa that indeed stands out as the best in location ,luxury and comfort.
We thank you for your kind review and look forward to your stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

Two months ago i visited this resort with my family and i am glad to tell you that this resort is well maintained. Surrounding was very clean and tidy. The food what they served was delicious. The reservation team was very kind and helpful. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PanjimBhuvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family and we are glad that you all had a wonderful stay!
It is a pleasure to read such thoughtful comments about our resort and my staff and we feel greatly motivated by your review.We do hope you and your family visit us again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Really enjoyed the stay at Rio...and was hoping to extent the stay over there....staff( specially Mr. Durgesh) was generous....excellent location...food...ambeince was wonderful...now it has become my first choice to check in......IT WAS THE GUD EXPERIENCE IN RIO....hope to visit again.....and last but not least...you guys are giving tough competition to big names in hospitality...pls be the winner.......thanks................

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nidhi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Nidhi,

Thank you for staying with us! Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us ,as we do take pride to be in the top spot for the best service standards and best resort in Goa within two years of our operations! --we ensure that each and every guest have a time of their lives at Resort Rio.Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Do join us on Facebook to keep up to date on our exclusive offers ,calendar of events and more..

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza.- Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Latest Gem in North Goa-"Resort Rio."The hotel is very tastefully designed and very well planned.The staff add to the beauty of the property,they were all very friendly,helpful and did their extreme best to make our stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.To mention a few,Sebi and Durgesh at the Front desk,Sachin at the Indian Restaurant-Jalsa.The Housekeeping staff were also very prompt and all requests were met with utmost efficiency.
The Breakfast was a huge spread.The food & beverage department was kind enough to send me a Khichdi to the room as I was unwell.The deserts were mouth watering and delicious.
Our kids had a blast at the pool,the pool was of a good size,the water was very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeherSiddique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Meher ,

Thank you for your detailed review of our 5 Star Deluxe Resort - yes indeed a Gem in the heart of North Goa!

We are pleased to read such thoughtful comments about our resort and our staff.Feedback such as this serves as a great motivation for my team.We do hope to see you and your family back to have another memorable stay with us!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Recently visited taj exotica - goa.a very good property The resort was awesome, great pool, well trained staff, & spacious rooms.This hotel is all you could dream for to make it a memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Larissa,

Thank you for staying with us !

We take pride in reading your comments on our great pool ,spacious rooms and well trained staff who feel delighted to know that you have had a memorable stay with us!

Do join us on Facebook to keep up to date on our calendar of events ,special exclusive offers and more....

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were 3 couples staying there for 3 days. The rooms are incredibly good, spacious with very good interiors. The food was amazing whether it was italian or north indian. The pool is very well maintained. I am extremely happy as it made my anniversary very special. The hotel staff especially a staff member named Monalisa was very very very good and helpful. Cleat trip was helpful in getting us a good deal as well.

I will surely visit this place again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank RahulShweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Rahul & Shweta,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary.We thank you for your wonderful comments on our rooms ,the interiors and the amazing food.
I am delighted to read your kind words about our Guest Relation Executive Ms Monalisa who does enure that all our guests are taken care of right from arrival to departure - your positive review is motivating to us all who look forward to you celebrating & having the time of your life year after year at Resort Rio!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

June 13th - June 17th 2012
A friends recommendation turning out to be a true joy. The price seems high at check in, but during the stay this thought was intensely challenged. The place is very well structured and efficiently managed while always keeping a focus on guest comfort. The staff we encountered during our stay were fabulous. From Durgesh at the reception to Steven at Rio Cafe, every soul that works at this location has made an effort to make our stay comfortable. There were four members of the staff that we feel we HAVE to mention for their great service
Guest Relations - Durgesh
Rio Cafe - Armando and Steven
Jalsa Restaurant - Nitin

Additionally, the food at the hotel is very good. Even though our visit to Goa was during the off season, our stay was filled with entertainment.

We recommend the resort to every one. Prevent yourself from getting burned elsewhere.

Room Tip: Talk to Durgesh or any one at guest relations and they will help you choose the best room for your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavin104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Appreciate all the kind words in your review about our resort and most specially that our team ensured that you truly have a luxurious and memorable stay with us!
Durgesh,Steven ,Armando and Nitin are delighted to read your comments ,and they all look forward to seeing and serving you again soon!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
3.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,477 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: £71 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing