We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coolest place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Pearl Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Arpora B&B and Inns
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“coolest place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

i stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and 4 days with two of my other friends. it has excellent rooms at a very cheap price and its located near baga. the staff was very friendly. overall i enjoyed my stay and would come again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    51
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
34
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I booked this hotel for my stay of 4 nights and 5 days in Goa. The booking was made ~1 month before at the reservation numbers provided on the website (One World Hotels). Booking included stay and transfers by Sedan etc. I had also deposited 1 day's stay as advance

On calling up the GM (Mahesh Sharma) of this hotel to reconfirm the same, I was told that booking does not cater to transfers by private Sedan, but tempo traveller. When I told him that the reservation team had agreed, that is when he says that 'Aap Ne Paisa Mujhe Thodi Diya Hai'.This guy then bangs the phone saying that talk to them only and not caring for the service or the fact that we are the customers and he exists because we patronize hotels.

I then had to call up the reservation guys @ 22:00 hrs and they say that they have communicated on the transfers as a freebie from their side. I was also put across to one Ms. Indra, who spoke well, and is supposedly the person incharge, but she also came back saying this is a communication gap and they have confirmed to the reservation guys that they will not provide free transfers by Sedan.

Bottom line, Stay on their conditions and they do not care if commitments are provided by reservation team which they have mentioned as the authority on their website.

The reservation guy finally apologized and also refunded complete money immediately. This whole thing happened just 24 hours before my travel.

I do not feel that these are genuine guys and hence any reliance on bookings made with them is stretching your luck a bit. Beware!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NRB8672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

What a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. Rooms are fantastic, and the bathrooms even better. The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate. All buffet meals consisted of a wide variety of foods, the Indian dishes were wonderfully authentic. All staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. It's not very close to the beach, Not being so close to the beach has its benefits - it's quiet and peaceful at night. I will return again and again to this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardiknaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stay there from 20 april to 25 april for my honemoon, any i m fully satisfied with this hotel. Hotel property is very beautiful & clean, all suites room is in King size. All staff is very friendly & cooperative. this is totally paisa vasool Property.Food Quality is very good and very tasty. just 2 Km Distance from Baga Beach. Way to Baga Beach to hotel is very good and very safe, so 10 of 10 from my side.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IshantAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokarna, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I'll start with sayin that my hubby n i. 've already planned on another trip to goa, jus to stay in this hotel.. unlike other hotels, these ppl 've no deception to do with their pictures..it's as neat, as cool, as classic as they've depicted in their pictures..food ws excellent..when v'd been there, there ws a party goin on in d pool side, for which v wr invited n they wr kind enuf to sit on my 2yr old daughter who ws fast asleep..v wr able to wholeheartedly enjoy d party n food there..the receptionist ppl shud 've fun time workin there..jus check out d lobby..d pool, d room, d bathroom n everything ws excellent..there's ntng that u cud criticise any other way..u get good spa n salons, beach wears n stuff around at walkable distances..I end, hoping that they focus the same way for yrs n yrs to come, to maintain d cleanliness..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevathyMallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great Hospitality!!!!!
Spacious Suites with elegant decor in it.
Very Organized & Complete Value For Money Package & Whatever Promised was delivered.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This property is strategically located - near to Baga/ Calangute beach on one side and Aunjuna/ Vagathoor / fort on other side. Throw away distance from Arpora Saturday Flee markets. You can even walk back to hotel after shopping till midnight!
Rooms are king size with best interiors. Staff are very courtious and they mean comforts to guest. Great Food - you will taste goan spice to fullest. Complete value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RakshitaDevurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
2.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.7 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
4.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
2.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#12 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Suites

Property: White Pearl Suites
Address: Saqwadi Baga | opp Hanuman Temple, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Suites is located in North Goa which has tranquil ambiance. It is located at Arpora Goa, and closer approximately to famous beaches e.g. Candolim, Calangute, Baga and Anjuna the longest beach in Goa. It is nestled between the Baga Hillock and the still waters of the Baga Lake. It is a 4 star style standard boutique resort with tastefully furnished suites with open decks for your comfort. The boutique hotel comprises 12 elegantly appointed suites. Designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept –PEACE. We have three categories of rooms - we have 2 garden view suites, 9 pool view suites and 1 honeymoon suite. All rooms are suite rooms. All suite rooms are spacious and tastefully decked out in a neutral palette, with polished wooden floor and floor-to-ceiling windows. Each suite features king size bed, a comfortable sitting balcony area (ONLY POOL VIEW & HONEYMOON SUITE) and work area. Amenities include 42” LCD TV with a home theater, safety box, mini-bar, hair dryer, bathtub, slippers, turn down service and bathroom amenities. The distance from the beach to the hotel is 2 km, which is 20 min walkable distance. Distance from the airport is 42 kms, i.e. an hour's drive. Distance from the Tivim railways is 20 kms, i.e. 30 minute's drive. Shopping from Panjim city is 30 minute's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Suites Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing