We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Resort for family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Pearl Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Arpora B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Resort for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

After reading all reviews on trip advisor we finally selected White Pearl Suites in Arpora, Goa. The pros first - The hotel / resort has only 12 rooms hence more personalised service. They honoured my cleartrip voucher. No wild party crowd here. Ms. Angelica - Manager is very helpful. Staff Santoshi, Elaine, Tushar and others are very polite. Great people. Pool is very clean. Restaurant food quality is excellent however little expensive. Even baby feeding chairs provided for my 2 yr son.Nearest beach is Baga beach which is quite good but 3 Km away. Massage chairs are provided which are fantastic. Rooms are their USP. They are HUGE ! Almost like 5 Star. Bathrooms too are big and fittings are world class. All rooms are good, similar and face the lake. Big 42" LED TVs with Home theaters, DVD Player provided !
Cons - Hot water was not available when required. Solar heaters unreliable in winter. Breakfast buffet has limited options. Shopping flea markets are little far off. Baga lake is a creek which was mostly dry. Bhajans (Devotional songs) on loudspeakers from nearby Hanuman temple 8 am onwards may be little irritating for late risers. It was bearable though.
Final verdict - Great Resort. Highly recommended for families seeking peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Omkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    51
    10
    2
    10
See reviews for
34
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights in off season and the package offered was a steal..although the location of the hotel is a little tricky, it should not be a botheration if you have rented a bike/car or have one of your own..otherwise its a minimum half hour walk from baga beach..all rooms face arpora lake but its not great..breakfast is poor in variety but good in taste..staff is very helpful and courteous...swimming pool is tiny, basically not for swimming but just for relaxation..there is sense of seclusion and privacy..the real show stopper are the rooms..extremely spacious, cleam, awesome beds, huge huge bathrooms, white theme, huge led tv with home theater..we could stay all day in that room..totally worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The facilities at hotel are just excellent i.e rooms, bathrooms, food, and proximity to all beaches in north goa. i.e Baga ( 2km), calangute (5km), Anjuna( 3-4 km), candolim (10km,15-20 mins) and one of the best beach of north goa ( Morjim & Arampor- aprrox 20 km).
The only problem is with the immediate location of the Hotel. i.e it is opposite hanuman temple and entire night I was hearing loud noise of prayers & temple rings which was bit of turn off as i was on my first anniversary trip and also the outside view of the hotel is not so great.

But all these doesnot take anything away from good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ADITYA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridkot
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

stayed in this boutique hotel for two night....Great experience started with check-in...the front desk girl was very efficient, responsive and very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient and variety of vegetarian options were available. room service very prompt . Food is reasonably priced. Small hotel with very spacious rooms. Very decorative rooms and big bathroom. nice amenities in the bathroom...two well maintained pools...its about 3 km from Baga

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Was There for As long Weekend For a Wedding.

Had a Great Time, Staff Was Very Friendly. breakfast Eggs Were Great.

Hotel is beautiful, opposite Of a Temple. elephant Lives Next To The Hotel.

This is a Place To Come Back To

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NotSoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

@Rooms -
1. Nice suites, with enough space.
2. Well kept internal facilities like cupboard, locker, TV, AC writing table, sofa, etc.
3. I liked the bathroom too !

@Food -
1. Snack items that we ordered were good.
2. Breakfast has a wide-spread, but not so impressive. Could be better.

@Location -
Very near from the beach.
The flea market is also at a walk-able distance

@Misc -
They have a nice massage-chair, If you get a chance then try that. It is so thoughtful to place such convenience equipment in a hotel.
The travel desk was very helpful too. They offered me all sorts of assistance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

It’s an excellent Hotel with great service! The rooms are big with equally large bathroom. The rooms are fitted with all the modern amenities- Home theatre, 40 inch LCD, tea makers etc. Above all, despite being a 12 room property, the service is impeccable and staff very friendly. Every night we use to come late from partying and the staff was ever courteous and forthcoming to serve. Special thanks to Atul from FO, Dharmendra from restaurant ,Shiv Sankar from HK and many other whose names I have forgotten.
Another advantage about this hotel is that its only 2 kms away from both Baga and Anjuna which is very convenient.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayush j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
2.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.7 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
4.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
2.3 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Suites

Property: White Pearl Suites
Address: Saqwadi Baga | opp Hanuman Temple, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Suites is located in North Goa which has tranquil ambiance. It is located at Arpora Goa, and closer approximately to famous beaches e.g. Candolim, Calangute, Baga and Anjuna the longest beach in Goa. It is nestled between the Baga Hillock and the still waters of the Baga Lake. It is a 4 star style standard boutique resort with tastefully furnished suites with open decks for your comfort. The boutique hotel comprises 12 elegantly appointed suites. Designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept –PEACE. We have three categories of rooms - we have 2 garden view suites, 9 pool view suites and 1 honeymoon suite. All rooms are suite rooms. All suite rooms are spacious and tastefully decked out in a neutral palette, with polished wooden floor and floor-to-ceiling windows. Each suite features king size bed, a comfortable sitting balcony area (ONLY POOL VIEW & HONEYMOON SUITE) and work area. Amenities include 42” LCD TV with a home theater, safety box, mini-bar, hair dryer, bathtub, slippers, turn down service and bathroom amenities. The distance from the beach to the hotel is 2 km, which is 20 min walkable distance. Distance from the airport is 42 kms, i.e. an hour's drive. Distance from the Tivim railways is 20 kms, i.e. 30 minute's drive. Shopping from Panjim city is 30 minute's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your White Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Suites Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing