We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure”
Review of Nilaya Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nilaya Hermitage
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A very private hotel with large luxurious rooms, impeccable service and delicious food. The hotel is very close to baga beach but still manages to remain romantic, quiet and serene. A perfect place to spend time with your family and loved ones, especially if you are looking to get away from the usual over crowded and boisterous crowds of Goa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Everything at Nilaya was perfect, the room, the service, the staff, the food (the chef was so gracious, nothing was too much trouble), the pool, the monkeys, peacocks, beautiful birds, the massages, the yoga. I could have stayed a week, but sadly we only only 2 nights, three days and no problem with a late check out.

This is a superb luxury hotel in a stunning setting.

Room Tip: Stayed in "The Fire Room" with a balcony which enabled us to see the monkeys at around 7.3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. My partner and I stayed in Earth room which was delightful, warming and welcoming . Our friends joined us for my birthday lunch which was great fun. All staff are very attentive and all seem to have worked there for many years. Ayurvedic massage was the best I have ever experienced so I had 2 just to be sure. The cocktails and food were amazing. Overall great birthday treat.

Room Tip: Cannot fault any rooms that I have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here for three nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. This has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail and service is so wonderful you will not want to leave. The colours and surroundings are therapeutical and incredibly peaceful. We stayed in the blue star room by the pool which was absolutely delightful - we couldn't have been more happier! There wasn't a single fault with our stay and I am going to highly recommend this place to all my friends and family. I would say a huge thank you to all the Nilaya staff who made our stay so special and memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

On our leisure trip to Goa, this was our first stop and looking back, this was the best of our different stays ... Too begin with my appreciation to Mr Narender Singh and Leuma for making us feel at home. The rooms are fantastic with vibrant colors and themes. The pool is also very nice. The Music room was the standout feature of the property. We loved the food and the service. One of the good feature is that there is no fuss on the where you want to take your lunch or dinner.. either on pool side or in restaurant or in the room ... the management is happy to dress up the table wherever you wish... one only thing which we would have liked to see a little better was inclusion of some element of Indian breakfast .. but as i mentioned, overall it was a fantastic experience

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.. We stayed in room named Air.. one can also look at Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vaibhavrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have been to Nilaya several times and had a birthday lunch there with friends. It is in a beautiful situation on a hillside near the coast but far enough to give you complete privacy. The style of the buildings, the decor and rooms are superb. The swimming pool is wonderful. The meal was fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone. Well done the Nilaya team..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after a 3 week business trip in Mumbai where we had lived from 2007-2009. It was pure relaxation and one to one service. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly without being too over attentive which can grate with us. One of the staff even went out and bought us 10 packs of the peanuts which we loved so much with our cocktails. The food was cooked especially for us and as we prefer real goan food to tourist goan food. Nothing was too much trouble and we will be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with pedestal bed as opposed to 4 poster because bigger and not so far from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britishandgrenouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
1.1 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 16 in Arpora
1,649 reviews
6.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,322 reviews
5.0 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
24.9 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilaya Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilaya Hermitage

Address: Arpora Bhati | Near St Josephs English School Arpora, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#5 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: £145 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nilaya Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nilaya Hermitage is located on the hill tops of Arpora, North Goa with a stunning view of the Arabian Sea and the Arpora Valley. The 33 meter swimming pool rises out like a blue lagoon amongst an award winning Moorish architecture. The Boutique resort naturally blends into the landscaped gardens and the surrounding forest that gives a surreal effect of being away in a different world where quietness is what you breath. The food is predominantly continental and is prepared lovingly by our master chef with more than 15 years of hosting the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Nilaya Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nilaya Hermitage Arpora
Nilaya Hermitage Hotel Arpora
Nilaya Hermitage Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing