We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay in Double Tree by Hilton, Apora, Goa”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Recent stay in Double Tree by Hilton, Apora, Goa”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed recently at the Double Tree by Hilton in Apora, Goa. Hotel was great, as was the staff, especially the 2 pool guys and staff at the caffeine café/pool bar, nothing was too much trouble. Compared to other restaurants/bars outside the hotel the drinks and soft drinks a bit more expensive but still cheap by our prices. 2 great restaurants where food was great and very well priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Ian,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Let me thank you for sending your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to know that we were able to match your expectations in terms of service and product standards.

Such feedbacks give us the strength to further develop the standards of our hospitality. I am very happy that we were able to match to your expectations and were able to showcase the true standards of Hilton hospitality.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.


Sincerely,

T.P Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    487
    210
    64
    62
See reviews for
482
474
51
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Double tree by Hilton at Arpora is indeed one of the best property in its vicinity i.e. North Goa. The hotel is perfectly located at a walk away from Club Cabana and right opposite to the night market.
The service at the hotel was one of the best. The staff, chef and even the valet guy were extremely polite and helpful.
The food at the hotel was outstanding.
Thanks to each one at Hilton for making our trip wonderful and memorable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Malhotrakaran,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Let me thank you for posting your valuable feedback and is a pleasure to know that we were able to match your expectations in terms of service and product standards.

Such feedbacks give us the strength to further develop the standards of our hospitality. I am very happy that we were able to match to your expectations and were able to showcase the true standards of Hilton hospitality.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.

Regards

TP

T.P Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

well booked a wee 2 night extra break at this Hilton but its defo not the Hilton.booked a table for dinner was a buffet so thot oh this will be nice again wrong food was cold not a great choice either so after a very disappointing dinner thot wont book that again .hotel was clean and spacious bit of a let down was the fact no baths in any room .next morning breakfast was again cold seemed only to cater for the indian tastes or you could have eggs many ways but cold forgot to say dinner was at 7pm yes clearly marked open at 7 for dinner although it didn't open till 745 so in all 2/10 not a place I shall visit again.also next day a party was booked at the pool so couldn't really use the pool hotel did offer a 2 hour trip away from the hotel

Room Tip: if you have to book go for a low floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for sending your valuable feedback. Such detail feedback gives us the strength to further develop the standards of our hospitality.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. We understand that you might have not enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and sincerely apologise for being unable to meet you expectations. We have noted your comments and the same has been taken up with the concerned departments and we will work on options to match the expectations of the patrons.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon to assure you of the changed guest experiences; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.

Sincerely,

TP

T.P Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Its nice property and just opposite Saturday Night Market and Go Karting. It has shuttle service for beaches from 11:00 AM to 07:00 PM. has a nice swimming pool, billiards table, table tennis table. Nice Location too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Punitjuneja,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa!

First of all let me thank you for your feedback and giving us an opportunity to serve you. It is our great glory to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.

Sincerely,

TP

T.P Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel is great with very good facilities. Staff are exceptionally helpful and the hotel is kept very clean. Short distance to nearest beach but away from all the hustle bustle. The hourly bus to the beach provides a good service but a taxi from the main entrance will get you all over Goa very cheaply. No beauty treatments available or casino as advertised in the brochure. The receptionist arranged free pickup from door and return to a very nice spa in Candolim.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa!

First of all let me thank you for your feedback and giving us an opportunity to serve you. It is our great glory to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although it is our basic principle to offer the best of everything it is often reassuring to hear it directly from our guest.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.

Sincerely,

TP

T.P Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHENNAI, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I personlay experienced very good performance in quick response, action very helpful specialy Mr.Deepak, Mr. Mahesh and I dont have names of two reception girls, when ever we in need without showing any frustration, with smile in all time they helped. Ms. Nivethitha' arrangement , and your chef special attention in preparing food for our Parry Agro group. thanks for all your help and keep it up god bless you all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Abraham PM,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa!

Let me thank you on behalf of the team at the hotel for posting the feedback about your recent stay along with your group at the hotel. We are glad that we got an oppurtnuity to be associated with Parry Group and are proud that all went well with the stay and other arrangements. Your appreciation of Deepak , Mahesh and Nivetha's coordination is well noted.

We do hope that we have more oppurtunites in the future to welcome you back to the hotel.

Thanking you once again and with kind regards

TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our 6 days trip to Goa. We have a lot of Hilton Honors points and wanted to make use of them particularly since Doubletree Goa is a tier 1 Hilton hotel. Meaning, only 5000 points a night, which was a great deal. The only reason we decided not to spend all of our vacation here is because it is not a beachfront property. Why go all the way to Goa if you can’t stay close to a beach? Well, that’s what we thought anyway. ☺

Doubletree is a charming property located on a quiet lane and like many other Goan hotels, surrounded by so many trees that your need for privacy will be well met. It shares the compound with many other establishments though. A restaurant called Pink Chilli (another review written separately), a bike hire shop, a few other touristy shops as well as an apartment complex within the compound walls. But you never feel crowded nor are you disturbed by any noises during the night. At least, we weren’t during our short stay.

The reception though not grand was charming enough and the staff was quite friendly. The famous doubletree welcome cookie was tasty though nothing to rave about. ☺ We had the so-called lake view room and the view is that of a small artificial pond. I am not complaining. Both the room and the view were pleasant enough. The room had all the mod cons expected of a standard four star hotel and you would want for nothing unless you are too picky.

Breakfast buffet was the highlight of the stay for me. Being used to the continental buffets everywhere I travel outside of India, it was such a pleasure to see idlis, other Indian breakfast items and a live dosa station. I used to stuff myself silly during breakfast. So much so that I used to skip lunch and go straight to dinner. LOL

We had a buffet dinner there one night and it was ok. The cost is so reasonable that even if you don’t like it too much you wont feel ripped off, that’s for sure.

The location of this hotel has its advantages and disadvantages. On the plus side, The Saturday night market is a stone’s throw away so you can just walk from your hotel without having to worry about traffic, parking etc. There is Go Karting bang opposite the hotel for those interested. Also, most importantly for the partygoers, Club Cubana is a 2-minute drive from the hotel. On the flip side though, the nearest beach is Baga and it is a 5-10 minute ride on a bike. Close enough but still, those who want to stay right next to the beach with a view of the ocean from their room will be disappointed.

All in all, enjoyed my stay immensely and would recommend this strongly. I would definitely reconsider this property on my next visit because of the Honors points I have. That makes this hotel a very affordable one to me. For those paying cash, I still don’t think this would be a bad deal at all. Enjoy Goa! ☺


P.S: I refrained from giving a 5/5 because I only give out a 5 if the place has a wow factor! Doubletree Goa is a very good hotel. But thats about it.

Room Tip: Don't shell out too much for high end rooms. Remember that you will probably spend most of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear noni_2k2,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa!

Its a pleasure to hear from you in relations to you recent stay at the hotel and we are very happy to know that we met your expectations and would have loved to exceed by creating the wow factor. Its comforting and equally guiding to hear from our guests directly and in detail , which gives us the confidence to continue ahead providing quality hospitality services.

We do hope to hear from you and looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

regards

TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
6.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,226 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,604 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 65 in Candolim
1,046 reviews
6.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing