We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
mangalore, India
1 review
“hilton goa”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

very nice ambience and conveniently located..excellent pricing and very good services provided..breakfast was an excellent spread of both indian and continental cuisine..overall a very comfortable stay..highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juniad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga. Our biggest priorities are our patrons and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation about our hotel

We do hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay with us!

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    493
    213
    65
    63
See reviews for
487
476
51
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we were there for conference 50pax
rooms are nice major all rooms are pool facing.

food is OK, chef is very supportive.
emilian tried her best to support, thanks.
at breakfast staff tried as much they can do but 3-4 staff for 30+ tables
lack of staff, we need to prompt them every time to organise the hot meals etc.

average property cann't handle so big group.

no proper management.

i hope they shld appoint more staff for big groups & conference.

furtado at lobby bar very helpful & supportive.

titos supermarket walking distance
bagga beach 4km

bike & car on rent just outside the hotel

all convenient store just at hotel gate.


NO wifi

Room Tip: rooms near elevator are good pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the property. We thank you for your complimentary words about our staff, particularly chef, Emilian and Savio Furtado and we will share this with our team. While we make every attempt to ensure that our guests have a delightful stay in every aspect, we have noted your feedback with regards to our service levels, we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations; and I will discuss this with my team and work on improvement areas specified by you.

We look forward to you back to the hotel soon; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newdelhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

hotel is very near by to baga beach , all staff helped a lot eye for detail is very good DEEPAK is asset to the hotel always remember and very proactively participated everything we needed at the right time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you, for this wonderful review to your entire experience with us. We are glad that you were able to unwind, relax, enjoy yourself and take back fond memories, the staff in their spirit to care, were able to showcase the true standards of Hilton hospitality. Our entire team strives to ensure that all our guests have a memorable and hassle free stay. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations during your stay. And thank you for your kind words of appreciation which I shall personally convey to Deepak.

We look forward to welcoming you, again in future for yet another enjoyable holiday!

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before and have only good things to say about them. The hospitality,location,amenities ,cleanliness,low noise levels,and food quality are top notch. Once you are in the resort like ambience,one is transported to another world where smiling faces greet you at every step. Rooms are spacious and each has a covered balcony of its own and it does not matter if its raining as you can enjoy the peace and tranquility of the place. The pool view rooms can be somewhat noisy with families frequenting the hotel but the lagoon view rooms are very quiet,if that's what you are looking for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yajur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review. We are glad you were able to enjoy most of our facilities and services. It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment and to know the staff where able to showcase the true standards of Hilton hospitality. Such feedback serves as a great motivation for our team.

Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation about our hotel

We do hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay with us!

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Away from the hustle bustle of north goa yet closer to it. Nice property,well landscaped and cosy rooms. Food is nice too but hospitality a shade below par I would say. I hope the service standards and quality improves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VineetNayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for taking the time to post the feedback about your recent stay at the hotel. We have noted your comments in relations to the areas of improvement and the same will be worked upon to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay at the hotel.

We do hope that you give us another chance to truly showcase the hospitality standards of Hilton hotels.

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Being my favourite hotel in Goa,I decided to celebrate my Birthday here and I must say that I was overwhelmed by the hospitality of the staff. They placed chocolates in my room and later in the evening got a special cake and gathered to wish me.
I have stayed at many Hotels worldwide but I must say that the staff here is second to none. They are well trained,intuitive and always ready to go the extra mile.That's what makes a good hotel Great !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your feedback and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Goa-Arpora-Baga. Our teams in their spirit to care are delighted with your feedback.

Looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon; meanwhile please do feel free to contact me for any further assistance that we can be of.

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Food choice was limited since there were very few guest on weekdays and quality needs to improve, rooms are a bit run down. AC makes noise. The hotel is actually quite presentable but i guess a bit neglected. can be much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank manojs875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa-Arpora-Baga!

At the very onset please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. My team and I have noted your feedback and will most certainly pay constructive heed to the same. We will strive to delight you with our food quality and related aspects on your next stay.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa-Arpora-Baga.

Sincerely,

Swati Dhir
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga
swati.dhir@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
6.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
252 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,079 reviews
0.8 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing