We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
152
168
55
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
168
55
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstabla restaurantbaga beachtwin roomthomas cookroom boycomplimentary buscleaned dailybars and restaurantsaway from the hustle and bustleswimming poolfriendly hotelloved goaquiet areathe general managerfor making our holidaycleaned every dayrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This Resort is located at a secluded place in North Goa. Away from the traffic and congestion of Baga beach. Beautiful place to visit and it also has a shop right next to it where you can get bike/scooty on rent.
Food at this place is awesome, room service is good too, major attraction is the foreign crowd and swimming pool.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SahilChrungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. We look forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed there for 4 nights.
Location is very close to Bagha beach. Good conectivity from resort for all site seeing.
Staff is very helping. Specialy 2 pool & restaurent is very pleasant.

We will visit again.

Room Tip: Standard room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luckysharmaudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Visited the resort in March 2017 for four nights with wife and 4 year old kid. Had a very good experience. Key details are as below
1) Location : Little remote but it was a nice thing for me. Walkable distance to nearby market area with ok restaurants and shopping.
2) Check-in : Was quick and kind of OK. The ppl at reception are bit dull, may be more welcoming gestures are required. They helped us by showing two types of rooms as we were with our 4 year old daughter and wanted a bigger room. The Pool facing room was bit small and opted a bigger room which was garden facing and had a good balcony.
3) Rooms: Rooms was huge which was selected by me. Room had a good king size bed, big balcony overlooking the greenery, we saw monkeys and many kinds of birds which was a surprise and very relaxing. felt like we staying in a jungle resort. Bathrooms are small which is the reason I have not given a 5 star.
4) Facilities : they have two swimming pools both are clean and Ok in size. Both the pools have a kids pool attached. Small play area for kids is a good add on for family visiting with small kids.
5)Restaurants : Table is a in house restaurant, had a nice spread for Breakfast. We had at least one meal either lunch or dinner at Tabla. The menu is limited but have nice taste. The staff at Tabla is really good and always smiling.

You can get scooters and cars on rent just next to the gate. There is a really nice government built play area in the hotel. My daughter spent at least two hours every day at the play area daily.
You will find maximum non Indians at the resort and that is the reason the resort is very quiet and peaceful.

Overall a great experience. Will recommend my friends to visit.

Room Tip: If with family opt for ground floor or max first floor rooms as the hotel does not have lifts.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. We look forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

recently returned from 2 weeks holiday staying at the lagoa azul had a very relaxing holiday hotel food and location great umesh and his staff always give you 100% had a lovely room boy laxman very good at his job food at the tabla gets better every time we go back if you ever go to north goa try this hotel out one of the best in the area you wont go wrong

Room Tip: pool view reception side
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort once again. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at our resort with your family. We look forward for your return next year. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We stayed at the Resort Lagoa Azul for 3 weeks in February 2017. This was our 3rd time at the hotel, the last time being in 2009. We were very pleased that nothing has changed. The hotel is about 15 minutes by courtesy bus, taxi or tuk tuk to the coast and is situated in a quiet area of Arpora, a few minutes’ walk from the restaurants and bars in central Arpora. It is also walkable to the Saturday night market and buses to Mapusa and other towns go from Arpora Junction.

The hotel restaurant – La Tabla is outdoors and overlooks the gardens. The meals and restaurant service were all very good, as is the breakfast which includes, cereal, fruit, eggs prepared to order (omelettes, fried, scrambled, poached), some other cooked options which changed daily, toast, jam, marmalade, juice, tea, coffee, plus a variety of Indian breakfast dishes. All excellent and kept us going for the day!

Some areas of the hotel are a little dated but the rooms are very large, have a fridge, kettle and air con and are cleaned daily. The hotel is, in fact, kept very clean.

There are two good pools and although there are signs asking guests not to reserve sunbeds with towels this, annoyingly, does happen. Thereis a pool bar where freshly cooked food can be ordered.

The hotel manager very obligingly changed our room within an hour of our request and all of the reception staff always had a smile and were very helpful. A particular ‘thank you’ to Zinai who helped me contact another hotel to confirm a booking and airport transfer for our onward travel.

We have already booked to return later this year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. We are glad that you had a great stay at our resort. We look forward to see you in the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews