We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
152
168
55
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
168
55
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tabla restaurant baga beach twin room thomas cook room boy complimentary bus cleaned daily bars and restaurants away from the hustle and bustle swimming pool friendly hotel loved goa quiet area the general manager for making our holiday cleaned every day relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 14 nights and loved every minute of Goa. Taxis were easy to get. We hired a motorbike so it was easier for us to visit the beaches around our area ourselves. We would come back again. The staff were friendly with us and we miss Arpora.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Madame,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Fab hotel met some amazing people

The staff are amazing Mario,bunty, kavilash and room boy bassanta along with the restaurant staff

Beautiful location so chilled apart from the dancing cow but it fab to watch.

Has a fantastic jewellery shop on site Imi will find what your looking for and a good price too. I had a lovely ring made whilst we was there for a xmas present.

Can't wait to come back

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank beckie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear, Madame,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. Looking forward to see you soon at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The resort has a nice vibe to it. It is situated slightly away from Baga Beach so you will not encounter a lot of noise here. The resort has a mix of family and couple travellers. It is spread across two sides of a road.

The Tabla restaurant is great with a good mix of North Indian and South Indian options for breakfast. There are not much of breads which foreigners would expect.

The hotel runs a shuttle service at fixed timings to Baga beach. Though it would be good to rent out a car or scooty so you can easily travel.

The swimming pool is great and the staff was prompt.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 881live2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Worst Experience in my life. Location is far from Baga Beach, no cab is available near hotel, need to walk almost 10 mnt . Food is pathetic specially the breakfast. They have their own rules which no hotels follow. No Guest is allowed in Hotel rooms, be it relative or Friends. If you want to read newspaper then you need to read the same in reception you can’t take the newspaper to your hotel room. They will not even Give you the soap and Shampoo in Hotel Room. Hotel Management and Service is really bad. Waste of money and time. Will recommend not to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Please avoid this Hotel...pathetic Service and rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank achowdhury87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. It looks like you and other 4 friends did not enjoy stay at our resort. A thorough inquiry in your feedback revealed that your were not happy with the hotel staff for not allowing a lady friend of yours in your room late night . Normally as a policy and the instructions from the Goa police that we are not allowed the unregistered person in the guest rooms for the various reasons. Please note that the right to admission is reserved by the management of the hotel. As far as other points in the feedback is concern, we will definitely look at improving the quality of food in the restaurant and other services in the resort. Feedback from our customers is key of our success hence we thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This Resort is located at a secluded place in North Goa. Away from the traffic and congestion of Baga beach. Beautiful place to visit and it also has a shop right next to it where you can get bike/scooty on rent.
Food at this place is awesome, room service is good too, major attraction is the foreign crowd and swimming pool.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SahilChrungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLAGOA, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. We look forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews