We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apple House(Arpora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Resort Rio(Arpora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Rio(Arpora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
297
307
118
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
307
118
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaga beachnicks placeprivate lakethe breakfast areayear after yearbird watchingmini barhuge propertya free shuttle busevery hourswimming poolgreat holidayspice plantationmoney exchangecleaned every dayrooms are largeaway from the hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A fabulous home away from home in North Goa. Lovely relaxing and peaceful place with two swimming pools and a walk around the lakes. Breakfast was great with a chef on hand to cook eggs anyway and a breakfast buffet. Room was very modern, clean and the bed was comfy. Ask for a room around the lakeside, it is a little bit of a walk but well worth it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Go stay there, it is a great hotel for the price with the Saturday night market on your doorstep.

Room Tip: Get a room around the lakeside
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtravellerchch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at Marinha in November 2012 for 2 weeks. The hotel itself is pretty good. My husband loved the fishing there and was in a great location for touring the area. We didn't try the food in the hotel other than the breakfasts which were the same practically every day but adequate. We tried some of the traditional breakfast foods and enjoyed them. Embarrassed by some English people mouthing off cos they wanted a full English breakfast. Indians coming to the uk would never get a traditional Indian breakfast unless they stayed in an Indian owned hotel. We ate almost every night at the local restaurants which were so cheap it's unbelievable and cheap drinks too! The lads in the restaurant were lovely and gave 1st class service so gave them a good tip at the end of our holiday.
The cows just roam about everywhere it's crazy but you do get used to it. We trekked into the outskirts of town to visit some locals living in shaks. They were really nice and friendly even though it was obvious they were very poor.
The downside for me was the noise in Baga. Constant blowing of horns and the driving is like death race 2000. Litter is a massive problem as well. Everything is so cheap when/if I go again I will be getting a made to measure wardrobe full of new clothes to bring home. Could carry on forever!

Room Tip: We had room 252 which had a lovely view over the lakes.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kath888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

we stayed in this hotel 10 years ago and wanted to experience their hospitality again. Unfortunately it is not the same. The staff were very unfriendly, no smile and very robotic. we stayed for 6 nights and would have stayed for another 2 weeks but were practically asked by the receptionist to check out as they could not find a room for us with a working A/C. yes the hotel was full due to some groups but we asked them before checking in and they said one room is no problem. For everything we asked we were quoted an extra price. For a kettle 50 rs, for cups and saucers 50 rs for and tea bags 50 rs, for a hairdryer extra for using the safe 100 rs per day??? I think some things are standard in every hotel but this hotel was something else. Very poor display and choice of breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meadows2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We first went to the Marinha in 1996 when it had been open about a year,then it was a small hotel with about 64 rooms , over the years it has grown to the size that it is now.We have seen many changes and to be honest in a lot of ways it is better than it was in 1996.
The main factors to us is that they have not lost the personal touch in looking after their guests,,there are a lot more Indian guests in the hotel which is nice to see and it has resulted in a wider range of food for breakfast also there seem to be more school parties going to the Marinha and it is good to see them enjoying themselves and behaving in an excellent manner.
The rooms in the older buildings have been renovated and they are better and still of the very high standard of cleanliness.
I had better stop there or I will go on for hours.
Visit the Marinha , you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is a room to suit everybody , we prefer the old "block" but the new ones are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tyke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed at the Marinha Dourada for two weeks over Easter......this is our third time to Goa in a year and the third hotel we have stayed in, in Arpora. We were not disappointed, overall it ticked all the boxes. Staff are great, rooms are very clean, perhaps a bit dated but this is only a 3 star so don't expect The Ritz......there was a nice atmosphere around the outside bar at night, so it's a good place to stop for a nightcap and a general chinwag......also there is something very nice being able to open your bedroom windows and look out at the tops of palm trees.........the only minor moan would be where breakfast is served ( looks like an airplane hanger) it just doesn't reflect the rest of the hotel, but that's just me being fussy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyAvalon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews