We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice property, value for money”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in Dec-13 for two days. Nothing to complain about. Very friendly staff. Nice location, lake side pool and bar. If you are interested in sight seeing, most of the North Goa is approachable from Hotel (car or bike).
Area of Improvement - Breakfast items/menus/taste was not up to mark.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagar_shirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    282
    109
    51
    31
See reviews for
167
372
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Superb staff from resturant, gardners, security guards and room cleaners. Location is excellant away from the hustle / bustle and great view and well maintained gardens. Rooms need an overhall but adequate , clean and showers/AC work. Breakfast reasonable you will get somthing to eat and cooked eggs anyway you like. Regular courtesy bus to Baga beach which are punctual. Check out is early - 11.00hrs and they do not have common room that you can use if you have a late flight. Also expensive if you want to retain room for extra hours.

Room Tip: top floor overlooking the lake are good for the view and avoid taxis outside cost twice the normal p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Happened to stay again- Better experience !

If you read my earlier review all positive continue. This time stayed in a newer block that is close to reception.

I stayed at the block opposite reception and the rooms were well appointed with view to the both lakes.

Breakfast is definitely not recommended but the restaurant food is quite good.

Room Tip: Block close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitKhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed at the Marinha Dourada on 3 different occassions and still have many friends who go back year after year. Why ??? because its consistently good and has a real family feel about it. Staff are super friendly and the management are always on hand to help with any problem you may have. You will see a lot of negativity about breakfast and sure it can be a bit hit and miss , a little English a little Goan but to be honest ask them for an omelette and its no problem. If its your first time in Goa then use this hotel as your base, its safe, secure, clean and very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

It was pleasant trip and all the arrangement was very nice ,Specially resort Marina..!!!

My team enjoyed very well including me :)

If i will plan a trip for Goa then Resort Marina will be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohsinkhan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Had to stay here during a rush trip for one day. Being season time, the hotel prices were very high at other places. The room here is just about ok. Gives a rustic look and bathrooms are clean, but give an old look. If travelling with small kids, one finds this place not so good. With infants, you look for clean floor as kids tends to crawl. For travelling along and for an overnight stay, the place is ok. Food is decent. However, not recommended for a family leisure trip

Room Tip: Few rooms face the pool, but no real advantage other than the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and myself have just returned from a months holiday in this hotel, and to be honest we just cant understand the negative comments. This was our 10th year at this hotel and if it was that bad we would not have returned so often.A month before we contacted the manager Mr Dias for our old room and found we had the one next door (you can't argue with that at short notice).Yes it's true that some electrical appliances are a bit out of date but all rooms have a fridge with a little freezer,air con and fan (ok it may not have tea making facilities just take your own travel kettle everyone else does ) it also has clean towels every day with regular clean bedding,ok it's not 5 star but neither is the price of the holiday.As for the staff, within 2 mins of my arrival I was greeted with" welcome back Mr Alan "said with the politeness I've always found in this hotel..................To sum up if you want a decent hotel with good views and can't afford 5star with silver service, I may well see you next year......but please allow time for you're Visa as well as the cost ????? ow

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vulcanvn900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.2 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 15 in Arpora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#3 of 15 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
21.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorte Marinha Dourada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Property: Resorte Marinha Dourada
Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing