We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Anniversary Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel after reading many reviews both good and bad
The hotel is set in a beautiful location with a private beach
It was a most wonderful experience although we had not realised that it was the end of the season which although not what we intended it suited us
The restaurant all served wonderful food and the breakfast buffet was great
The staff all were incredibly polite and they could not do enough to provide a 5 star service
We were given a surprise of a lovely chocolate cake delivered to our room
The room was a garden view and overlooked the water surrounding the hotel. We had a great sunken bath that doubled as a wet room also an outside shower was attached to our room although we were confused by its use
The hotel is pretty self contained and apart from a few shops and a restaurant it required a cab to visit anywhere

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Surreysurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Surreysurfers,

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We are happy that we were able to make it a memorable one. Your kind words are a motivation to the entire Park Hyatt Goa family. We hope to welcome you to our resort again.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 3,482 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I would rate it as the best beach resort in goa. Sprawling lawn close to thd beach. Dream ambience. Staffs are very caring and friendly. Always ready to deliver. Lot of actvities available to spend time. Food is excellent. Rooms are spacious with great view from deck.Sea view is the only lacuna.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ASWINI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear ASWINI A,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It feels great to be appreciated by our guests! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Park Hyatt is a beautiful property which coupled with the hotel's immaculate service provides for a great experience. The only negative, in my opinion, would be the relative lack of vegetarian food options across the various restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Navin_161,

Thank you for your positive feedback and I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We do offer a variety of vegetarian options at our restaurants and our chefs are most happy to customise dishes to suit personal preferences. I hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Let me start by saying that sea-view rooms will not give you sea view...!..the rooms are FACING the sea. How mis-leading and the hotel cheats you and make abit more money. Not good. Be transparent!

Rooms are good, and service is nice. Breakfast is good - alot of selection. Though it can get crowded in there.

Room are OK. The AC was not working properly - the hotel manager could do more to serve the guests - he is too much in his comfort zone and should pay more attention to detail. Maybe he should spend some time at the Marriott and see how service should be.

The pool is amazing - huge huge pool. The private beach is excellent. And the grounds are beautiful too.

It is a great place; i wouldnt stay there again - the Marriott is much better and so is the Leela. They are definitely the best hotels in Goa.

Room Tip: Don't pay for sea-facing rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDuhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear MJADuhra,

Thank you for reaching out to us with feedback of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the view from your room and faced other issues that have dampened your experience at our resort. We are unable to trace your stay with us in April 2014 and have just past records of your last visit in 2012. I would be happy to address each of your grievances if you could write to me directly on parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com. Do let us know the guest name under whom the room was booked; this will enable us to investigate your stay experience and get back to you at the earliest.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Endless green lawns stretching to a pristine beach - this is the biggest plus this property has. Perfect even for fairly large groups ,with a relaxing laidback old world ambience. What keeps it from being great - for a five star hotel it serves below average food , is not as well maintained as it should be and is far from most of the popular hot spots

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Sreemoyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOARGThomas_Abraham, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sreemoyee,

Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about the resort's landscapes. I am disappointed to know that you felt our food was below average. Can you shed more light on your experience? We value guest feedback and believe it to be a powerful tool to enhance the stay experience for all our guests. Please do write to me on parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Portuguese style architecture G + 1 structures set amidst 50 acres of water bodies, interspersed with bridges, manicured lawns, palm trees, flowers and swimming pools that resemble huge fresh water lagoons. My wife and I were treated by the best housekeeping and service staff we've ever seen and we gorged on a medley of foods in restaurants including one that serves world class Indian food. Butter chicken and palak paneer to die for. The chefs walk up to you and mingle with the guests giving a whole new meaning to dining. Breakfast spread is appetising enough to feast on and skip lunch. A gem of a hotel, you will never feel the need to get out of the resort, since the food and liquor is reasonably priced, moreover, the buffet menu is so exhaustive that you would never get bored even opting for the meal plan and eating at the multi cuisine coffee shop. Our superior deluxe room had an open air shower amidst palms as well as a rain shower in a sunken tub. We are definitely going to visit this resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaipune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Jaipune,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you consider our resort to be one of the best beach resorts in India and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your great comments about various features of our resort especially our food offerings at the resort. I am particularly proud to read your great feedback about my associates. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Feedback from guests such as you is a huge motivation to my team and me. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful property!! I stayed here from 14th to 18th May and loved every moment in this resort.
Quick points which I was trying to collect before my visit:
a. Hotel has got quite a few games/activities to keep children busy
b. Food prices in hotel are on bit higher side - A single butter chicken portion will cost you around 1000 rs/ or any veg current would be around 800 rs.
c.Nearest food joint - There is one at just 5 mins walk from hyatt - Baltions. The food here is not hygenic and I could see red ants in almost all the dishes and tables.
There is one ZeeBOP , this is one is near to the beach front- once you go to beach from hotel, this restaurant would be on your left side - again just 5-7 minutes walk along the beach. The food here is awesome and very neatly served. I had two meals in hotel and used to visit ZeeBOP every day during lunch hours.
d. Sight Seeing - Did hire a cab for day outing covering both North and South Goa. I didn't find it worth to travel elsewhere if you are staying in this resort. Also, take care- All the cab operators will insist you for Spice Garden trip, just don't go there it is useless and not at all VFM of 400rs each person ticket.
e. No need to carry any liquor with you from anywhere in India. There is a nice liquor shop just outside this hotel with all the available brands. This shop also sell Duty Free cigrettes :)

Hope this tips would be helpful...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimpy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Dimpy87,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various aspects of our resort. I would like to inform you the food pricing at the resort is in par with that of any other five star hotel in Goa. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,378 reviews
14.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
11 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range: £132 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing