We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Candidasa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Karma Royal Candidasa
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our first trip to Candidasa and our first RCI holiday. The hotel is small and the gardens beautifully maintained. We are a family of 4 - 2 kids 10 & 12. We had two neighbouring rooms 10 & 11 and they were clean and modern with comfortable bed, air conditioner, kitchenette, and fridge. There was a small outdoor area with table and chairs - not private as people passing by frequently (other rooms upstairs had balconies). Kids happy to have their own space and to escape the heat of an afternoon in the cold room! The staff were absolutely wonderful and greeted us all by name and were genuine people. Special thanks must go to Muli, Suartini and Gulas - always happy to help and went above and beyond, on several occasions. Wrote down lots of helpful Balinese and Bahasa phrases that we attempted and continued to use, poorly! Muli also helped track down correct address for Kecak dance in Ubud which I had experienced years before and wanted to return to with my family. An absolute must when visiting Ubud. The breakfasts were very good - kids loved the banana pancakes and omelettes were excellent. Fresh produce always. The fruit juices were also really good as were the cocktails! Overall we had a terrific time here and will return. The only negative would be the amount of rubbish in the ocean and surrounds which is very upsetting. Garbage is not dealt with in Bali and continues to be a major problem.

Room Tip: Go for 10 or 11 on the ground floor. Rooms closer to the ocean are less private and noisier. Also st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larang40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Larang40,
We all glad to hear that you and your family had a good time at Royal Resort Candidasa. Thank you for letting us know through your review.
We realy hope that you and your family will come again soon.

Muli, Suartini and Gulas send Hello to you all.

Kind regards
Sulinggih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    118
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
155
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After taking Gold membership of Royal Resorts in year 2011, this was our first trip to Bali Indonesia where we stayed for 1 week. It was good time spent with family and worth visiting again. Bali has natural beauty of good beaches and many traditional temples.The Royal Resorts group was 4 resort properties in Bali and each one has its own plus and minus points. The resort at Puri Buitan Candidasa village was very good but located far (approx 75KMS )from the main city. Resort has garden, spa, restaurant, small pool and sea facing view. Staff was very helpful and our rooms had all basic kitchen equipments. Advantages were peace and privacy where you can enjoy the stay. There are lot of shops and spa's outside the resort which offer good prices. But if you are visiting Bali for first time and want to do sight-seeing, then you must stay at Jimbaran, Seminayak or Sanur resort which is located in central Bali and you can save time and money on daily travelling. We had booked Innova car for all 7 days at daily rent of 40USD (INR Rs.2,400) incl driver and petrol which we used for daily travel from 9am to 7pm. Overall it was nice trip and memorable to stay at Royal Resorts.Regds, Ashish Gujarathi

Room Tip: Try to get Sea view or room near the pool which has very nice fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ashish1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Asish,
We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Candidasa, and thank you for giving your review.
we hope that you will come back again in the future.

Warm regards
Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first trip to Bali & I was delighted at what we found. The small hotel is superb the rooms are clean, comfortable & in good condition. We were in room 20 the bed was wider than a normal kingsize and very comfortable. The staff turned back the white cotton bedding every evening which was a nice touch. The food on the menu in the resturant is Balanise and European with dishes to suit most tastes. We found all of the staff from the room service to the waiters, waitresses, receptionists & the Chef Dewa were very helpful and friendly. We did the cookery class which Dewa organised & had a lovely time & really enjoyed it.The small pool is clean and of a fair standard & quite peaceful. The only dispointment we had was the small beach but the pool area made up for that.The garden running through the hotel is superb and very well looked after with water features and mature tropical plants.We did not use the spa in the hotel as we found a small spa in the street just outside the hotel which was half the price and was excellent. The location is a short drive away from Candidasa and a free shuttle is available at 9am &11am to take you there with collection 2 hours later. Most of the more popular restaurants will pick you up and drop you off free of charge. We would recomend this hotel if you are after a quiet holiday definatley not for children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Michelle F,
Thank you for your review, we love to have you coming back again soon.

Kind regards
Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

It is our third visit back to Candiasa, we are never disappointed, we are welcomed back by very professional and generous people. The accommodation is clean, well appointed and everything that you could possibly want.Outside, the local shops and warungs are of a very high standard and welcome us back with open arms. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Laurel A,
Thank you very much for keep coming back again and again to RBBC Candidasa like other people do. We all love to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards from all the staff.

Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

a delightful place to go to relax and get away from all the hustle and bustle of busier parts of bali.
It is a lovely, secluded venue, with some 20 odd appartments, all around a lovely garden and restaurant, overlooking a nice pool, right on the edge of the ocean.
The restaurant serves excellent food, but, as others have said, it is quite expensive food, and one can get cheaper meals in the very lane alongside the resort.
The staff there are lovely though, and all bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable, by helping you with anything you need or want.
The roooms and facilities were more than comfortable, with the appartment suites having a lovley presented master bed-room, separate ensuite, lounge room and kitchen. You can buy stuff out and heat up or cook in microwave, and a good-sized fridge is also provided.
There is a shuttle bus provided daily to the main part of Candidasa, some few kms away, but, most night spots in CD do pick-up/drop off as well if you would like. The area is beautifully situated between unreal agriculture areas and the sea, being close to Cd and padang bay and to some lovely hill/country walks. All in all, a beautuful place to stay and relax and one to which I will most definitely be returning.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room, which was excellent. Mine was close to the restaurant and the pool, and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalken35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Dalken35,
Thank you very much for your lovely reviews. We glad to hear that you will be returning to stay at RBBC Candidasa in the future.
See you again next time.

Warmest regards from all of us.

Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Peaceful, quiet and a small one. By the beach, (just next to the beach, Sea when rough can actually spray into the pool) . With a great view of the sea from the pool, shallow waters, great for a swim. Not much of sand, if you are looking for some.

The pool is small and adequate for the smallish resort. Cosy and comforting.

Food can be better. It's very expensive for the quality of the food dished out. One of those nights, they announced a barbecue dinner and the meat was real cold. For half the price of that, restaurants in Candidasa provide some real excellent food, with pick up and drop to the hotel. I recommend nearby hotels in Candidasa than the hotels. The chef Dewa is a nice person, but that's it. All tastes the same. Sorry.

The jacuzzi, please do not use it. Bad. Until it gets changed.

The spa, average. Used it twice, and both the times, the therapists were OK. They follow the rules of providing privacy only when at the beginning, before they start the therapy. Once done, they do not bother about you, they just run to the bill book to get your signature.

The premises is well maintained. Can definitely be better. Accommodation as expected, and apt. Clean and neat. Efficient house keeping.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank IamwhatIam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Lamwhatlam16,
Your feedback is very much appreciated and it is an important tool for us to review our products, facilities and services.
We will ensure to turn up all these downside aspects back to normal and please come back again to stay with Royal Resort Candidasa on your next trip to Bali.

Best regards
Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks here and enjoyed the relaxation although the accommodation is quite faded and could do with a thorough spring clean. If all you want is peace and quiet and a beautiful view at the edge of the ocean then this is the spot. It is not luxury accommodation and it is not really very good value for money, the restaurant was the most expensive we tried in Candidasa and the spa was very expensive - there are much cheaper alternatives on the lane outside. However everyone is eager to please and look after you.
The resort offers free transport weekday mornings to and from Candidasa village which is several kilometres away. Most of the restaurants in Candidasa also offer a free pickup and drop off service if you wish to go there to eat. You seem to be allocated a driver who is on call for trips each day and who will also do the airport run (400,000 rupiah)
There are several special meals during the week. On Sundays there are craft demonstrations during the day and traditional music and dancing in the evening. Various activities such as boating and snorkelling are on offer but like us you may just find that the atmosphere is so soporific you prefer to do nothing :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank funwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_Bali, Manager at Karma Royal Candidasa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Funwin,
Thank you for you valuable time to write such a long review. We hope that you will come back to RBBC Candidasa in the future.

Best regards
Sulinggih - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candidasa
1.1 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
3.0 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nirwana Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#8 of 20 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
18.6 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#82 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#9 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Candidasa

Property: Karma Royal Candidasa
Address: Jl. Villa Kandara | Puri Buitan Manggis, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Candidasa: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Candidasa
#4 Family Hotel in Candidasa
#5 Spa Hotel in Candidasa
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Bali Beach Club at Candidasa, located on Balina beach on the outskirts of Candidasa, is the perfect site for anyone seeking relaxation and peace in a stunning location. The ambiance is uniquely Balinese with traditional architecture and stone carvings of ancient Gods, which adorn the surroundings. A combination of beautifully furnished studio, one and two bedroom apartments surround lush gardens, the pool and outdoor Jacuzzi lead directly onto the beach. The international restaurant caters for all tastes and regular entertainment evenings are staged. There is a comprehensive excursion programme offered on-site giving guests a combination of relaxation and adventure. Diving, snorkeling and fishing are extremely popular activities here and the local fishermen land their daily catch of fresh seafood right on the beach in the same way that they’ve done it for hundreds of years. The verdant hills behind provide a variety of lovely walks and some optional hard climbs, whilst the town of Candidasa offers shopping and dining experiences for all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Bali Beach Club At Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Karma Royal Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing