We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirwana Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Watergarden Hotel & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Palms Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Bungalows(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Candidasa Cottages & Villas(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquaria(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
117
121
45
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
121
45
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunmade roadocean soundspool area is fabulousrooms and friendly staffswimming poolhour drive from the airportan ocean view villaindividual bungalowsspent days herethe main roadshuttle servicefree transportquiet areaswim in the oceanthe air conditioningdefinitely stay here againsatellite tv
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful and quite resort.
Accommodation in good condition except some minor flaws in the bathroom.
Sea was not suitable for swimming (better go to the White Sand Beach, by scooter).
Surroundings not that interesting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Nirwana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Team B ,
Thank you for your comments which are of great value to our organization.
I have addressed your comments with our engineering team to continue improving the services and facilities within our property.
If you are planning to come back again to the Island of the Gods, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be more than pleased to welcome you.

We looking forward to meet you again at our resort in the near future,

Best regards

Tjendana Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at the Nirwana between 24th and 28th Feb 2014, great location if you are wanting to get away from it all and totally relax. The onsite restaurant was good, however we did venture out to nearby Candidassa a couple of times. It's not really a walking location but the hotel can provide transport, also the nearby restaurants will pick you up and drop you back so not a big deal. The onsite spa is also good with massage and body treatments.
The pool is lovely and at the time we stayed there were very few others so was very peaceful. We stayed in a delux garden villa which as well appointed and had everything we needed for a few nights stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Nirwana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Amanda L ,

Thanks for your comments, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property

We looking forward to meet you again at our resort in the near future,

Best regards

Tjendana Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at Nrwana from 13th - 15th March with my wife.

Post my booking, I got an email from Nirwana offering a paid taxi ride from the airport to the Hotel. A nice gesture and I must say, this courteousness of the staff was seen throughout my stay.

The resort has a great view of the ocean. The overall upkeep and cleanliness of the Resort is first rate. The rooms are very clean and nicely done up. The DVD player was a plus and we did end up watching a movie during our stay.

The staff was ever-smiling and most courteous. We had a lovely massage on the first day and the experience was one of the best I have had.

The restaurant has a great view and we really enjoyed our breakfasts looking at the ocean.

For the price that I paid, I was very thrilled with what I got. I paid a similar price for my accommodation in Balangan beach and the what I got there was significantly inferior to Nirwana.

However, there are a few negatives as well -

1. The staff, although ever smiling and very courteous, was not on top of the information that they passed on to us. We asked the distance to a very good restaurant in the area (Bali Asli) and they mentioned 5 minutes, while it actually is 40 minutes away.
2. The reception of the television in the room left a lot to be desired.
3. Lighting in the room was quite inadequate to allow for any sort of reading post sun set.
4. We had lunch at the Resort's restaurant and the chicken & brocolli was very very disappointing. The quality of chicken left a lot to be desired.
5. Nirwana is quite away from the main market / restaurants area of Candidasa. I think they could do well with having a regular shuttle service to and from the main market area.

However, in spite of the above, I am very thrilled with my decision to chose Nirwana and would consider staying there again simply because of what is on offer at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parag0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Nirwana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Parag Shah ,

Many Thanks for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us at Nirwana Resort & spa. I do personally apologize for the couple of inconveniences during your stay with us, rest assure that I have addressed your comment with the departments concern.

In regards to your food comments, Inform you that in Nirwana Resort & Spa we only use the freshness ingredients cooked by our experience kitchen team to assure the highest quality in our restaurant, but nevertheless I will investigate further this comment

If you are planning to come back again to the Island of the Gods, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Once again thanks for your time and we hope to welcoming you back in any of our resorts

Sincerely yours,

Tjendana Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Nirwana over the New Years period, we enjoyed our time at this intimate, quiet and relaxed resort.

The service was excellent with staff always cheerful and helpful. The food in the restaurant was some of the best we ate in Candidasa and very reasonably priced.

Our ocean view room was clean, comfortable and was unobtrusively made up every morning while at breakfast. The pool area and gardens are immaculately kept and the views and surroundings are both beautiful and relaxing.

The town is a little far to walk but only about $2 / 5mins in a taxi. The location is very quiet and isolated, not within walking distance to anything of interest. It is great for older couples or honeymooners, so those looking for something a little more lively and close to the town may be a bit disappointed, but for a peaceful, relaxing getaway it is a perfect location.

Like most beachfront resorts in Candidasa there is no beach access but the nice beaches are within 20mins driving distance. We didn't find this to be an issue as there is a decent size pool at the resort.

Suggestions for improvements: more sun chairs around the pool, stronger wi-fi signals, umbrellas around the restaurant and pool for extra shade.

Overall highly recommended. Thanks Nirwana.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Nirwana Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Adam W

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday destination and for taking your valuable time on sharing your experience with us. Comments such as yours are of great value to our organization.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to match your expectations. In regards to your suggestion, we would like to informed you that we have shared your comments with management in order to increase the amount of umbrellas and shade areas around our public areas.

Once again thank you for you comments, they are of great help to keep pushing for the service that we are aiming for.

Sincerely,

Ketut Wirnata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel for couples, rooms are beautiful I would recommend a beach view villa not too much more than garden view, staff very good and friendly with lovely restaurant. Great location close to town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews