We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and enjoy all that Candidassa has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A great place to be right on the beach front I could lay in bed and listen to the ocean or lay back at night and watch the ships and ferries passing out to sea or a nice cold beer and a meal on the beach front , all in all a very rest full time. Shirley and her fantastic staff looked after me very well , it was not my first visit to candidasa and I will stay at the Temple Cafe Cottages again.

Room Tip: The price of the rooms is a indercation of there position in relation to the beach the beach front c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and interesting chats we had. Looking forward to your return. Cheers Shirl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

A really lovely place to stay in Candidasa, lovely smiling helpful staff, beautiful view, in every way a great place.
I have now stayed there 3 times, 2 weeks every time!
And remember to have a lovely massage everyday in the beauty parlor next to the restaurant (same owner), I can highly recommend that!

Room Tip: Take one of the beach cottages, you fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves breaking, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review Eva. Love having you stay with us. You are like part of the family here and always look forward to your return. Regards Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great stay, enjoyed our sunset ocean views each evening, with an ice cold beer or two. Great place to relax and eat home cooked meals or wander down to the lake as their are many choices for great food. Terrific base to head out on day trips, go see the mother temple, water palace and Amed. The owner is a really lovely happy fun person always happy to have a chat and very helpful to everyone thats why we keep going back to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are a dream. Standard rooms have a really lovely garden aspect if you are travelli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stella22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thanks for your nice review. It was great to have you both stay with us again. I'm sure you're enjoying the rest of your travels and looking forward to your return and getting updates with sunset drinks.Greetings from our staff too. Cheers Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed six days in this loveley hotel, we had the seaside room, with an awsome view. Food in the Restaurant is really tasty, service is really good, the girls there are really sweet and always do their best to please the guests. Room is nice and clean, if I ever go to candidasa again, I would go to the same Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanes1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your glowing review. We enjoyed having you both here and look forward to having you stay with us again. Auch weder sehn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Nice place, great staff, but run by a crass old woman who needs some serious lessons in Public Relations
It is well located, and has good sea front cottages. The property is well maintained by the staff, who are extremely polite and helpful
Food is average. They could do with a better chef. Please don't order noodles here coz you will be served Maggi
If you're looking for a long beach stretch, drive 30 minutes away to White Sand beach

Room Tip: Seafront Cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for your review and comments that the staff are polite and helpful which is due to the training and supervision of the crass old woman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

In the budget range you won't do better than Seaside Cottages. The position is amazing. Right on the water. The gardens are beautiful and everything is well maintained. Shirley runs a tight ship so everything is clean and rooms are serviced daily which is an unknown concept is most budget places.
All the staff are friendly and helpful and the food in the cafe is excellent.
You can't go wrong!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wabisabilise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your glowing review very much appreciated. All the best from Shirley and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are planning a nice day trip or just want to try something a little bit different from the commercial side of bali head out of Kuta and head up to Candi Dasa it is a sleepy town were you can check out local markets talk to the friendly locals charter a outrigger boat to take you out around the nearby islands drop you over board for a little snorkelling were you will see some amazing coloured fish in all sizes and some beautiful under water scenery. Now after all that there is one thing you need to do next and that is to go to the Temple Cafe and Seaside cottages The Cafe is run by a expat Australian, Shirley who has an amazing attitude to life and will make you feel real welcome and if you are covered in salt from the snorkelling and you ask really nice there is an out side shower out the back near the ocean you may be able to use.
After the refreshing wash head back to the cafe for lunch, the salad is so fresh the person next to you can hear the lettuce crunch {a lot of the produce used is grown on site} now if by chance you are feeling tired and don't want to drive back to main stream Bali ask Shirley to show you the rooms they are ultra clean have all amenities and in the ocean room you can just sit in bed and look out over the ocean, prices are cheap starting from $35.00 to $50.00 Aus per night. Thank you Shirley and all your staff for making all of us feel so welcome i assure you you will see all of us again

Room Tip: If you can arrange it try for the ocean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Glenn. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and ever so grateful that you happened to come to our restaurant. It is a rewarding feeling when some one takes an interest in what we do and have here. Your review and photo's is a great gift you have given us. Looking forward to meeting you again. Cheers Shirley & staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.2 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#6 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#12 of 20 in Candidasa
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
#12 of 18 in Candidasa
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages

Address: Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range: £10 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Cafe And Seaside Cottages
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Hotel Candidasa
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing