We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nasi Doreng for breakfast!”

Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
Ranked #32 of 70 Restaurants in Candidasa
Price range: US$2 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Nasi Doreng for breakfast!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very sleek, euro chic decor which is unexpected as it sits on a waterlily pond/lagoon next to a yoga ashram. But it was a delightful location and the nasi doreng i ordered for breakfast pre-snorkeling was excellent! I'll be back there for sure to try other things.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tkalten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    112
    42
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“overlooking the lotus pond”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

this place looks rather zen and trendy, but surprised us with beautiful staff, great food and good prices. probably a lovely place to stay too

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anniebell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide south australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner overlooking the pond, fine service and great food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This little gem located in the heart of Candidasa, Bali. If you close your eyes and listen to the music from the temple you'd believe you are in Bali, Eyes open and the professional waitresses are straight out of the best French/Indonesian restaurant in the world!
The presentation of the food, the delicate flavours and service 10/10

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“French Influence still there”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We dined at Le 48 a couple of years ago when it was first opened by two French men and were very impressed by the service and the food and also the modern Black/White/Red décor.
We dined again last year and discovered the hotel and restaurant had been sold and thought at the time that the food was not as good. On this visit about ten days ago we were very impressed and found the food to be very good, fresh tasty and different; especially the marvellous soups and desserts. Will definitely come again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not happy with my meal!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I ordered grilled fish which was very dry and tasteless but I must add my other 3 eating companions really enjoyed their meals!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shadow094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Manggis, Bali
 

Been to Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing