We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Operators.”
Review of The Natia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Natia
Ranked #13 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely location overlooking Nusa Penida & some lovely little ocean outcrops of rock. Staff were very friendly & honest. at breakfast left my bumbag clipped to my chair and within 2 minutes of leaving table had a staff member return it to my room. Thank you ! do not recommend if leaving for airport on checkout. Its the on the only road south or north east. And if you have a ceremony activity anywhere on this road for about 30 kms before road turns into multi directions. You can get delayed for a long time ! We did , but lucky we were returning to hotel after day out. Would recommend staying there , but move closer to airport a day before flight.

Room Tip: Ask for Beachfront room. Great sunrise & view of Ocean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gethro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and wished for longer. This hotel has friendly, professional staff who offered help with all our needs. The room was very large and well planned with a lovely bathroom that was semi-open air (but has total privacy). The breakfast (included in the price of the room) was more than adequate and very nicely presented. The restaurant offers quite an extensive menu for lunch and evening meal. The grounds are simple, but very nicely kept and always clean and well tended. The infinity pool was a delight to swim in - although a little difficult to get into and out of - some sort of steps or fixed pool ladder would help immensely. The lounge area alongside the pool has tables and chairs under a shady roof, and the outlook from there is stunning. You can relax with a book (or laptop, whichever is best for you), and be lulled by the sound of breaking waves, and it offers a picturesque view over the ocean. It is a great place to watch the sun go down, with a couple of G&Ts, or Bintangs.
All in all, a delightful place to stay, and we would recommend it to evryone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the sea, as the road noise can be a little disturbing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_and_Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Unfortunately, we could only spend one night at this little treasure. Big rooms, good food and delightful staff. There are only 12 rooms in this hotel which makes it perfect for an intimate stay.
One of the cleanest infinity pools I have seen. We loved it so much we have booked our wedding guests in there for later this month.

Room Tip: There are 2 sea view rooms at the front,a little extra but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms are very spacious, however a little dated if that is something that is important to you. Located very centrally, great infinity pool, breakfast was nice and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It's a steal for the price. There are interconnecting rooms, so great for families!

Room Tip: Room 907 is the only room with a direct view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephT534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We liked this hotel a lot, big and comfortable rooms. Tasty breakfast and the staff were all very nice and helpful.Best of all was the pool just by the sea, felt like I would swim out in the ocean :)
The reception helped us to find a very nice and helpful driver that we had for a couple of days to see the surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasalaMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beautiful place and incredibly friendly staff, we would come back here at any time. Clean and big rooms, comfortable and big beds, fridge in the room, free wifi and drinking water very nice pool, free tasty breakfast, i'm just writing some random words cause you need to write 200 letters minimum. oh i'm done. summarizing i just wanted to say: we loved it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabili94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean and spacious rooms, clean pool, friendly staff, nice breakfast....excellent value for money!
Very functional room, fridge, kettle in the room, lovely view from the pool too!
Easy to go out for dinner, central location. Nice place!

Room Tip: Not too close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.3 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
842 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotus Bungalows
Lotus Bungalows
#11 of 20 in Candidasa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
Bali Shangrila Beach Club
#7 of 20 in Candidasa
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Natia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Natia

Address: Jln. Raya Ulakan | Karangasem, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Hotel Class:3 star — The Natia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natia is centrally and conveniently located in the heart, on the main street as well as on the seaside of Candidasa. It is an ideal and a private place to spend stress-free vacations in the lap of nature. It can be reached approximately 60 minute drive from Ngurah Rai - International airport. The hotel is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and cafes. It also gives an easy access to the charming historical and oldest traditional village of Tenganan, Padang Bay Harbour, Tulamben (diving beach), Goa Lawah (bat cave), Besakih (mother temple) etc. Offering quality accommodations and excellent amenities makes this hotel a comfortable base to relax in Bali. Situated away from the bustling lifestyle of the cities, you will find this hotel a soothing ambiance along with its facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Natia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Natia Hotel Candidasa
The Natia Bali/Candidasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing