We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view
Ocean Front Villa at Candi dasa Bali ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
aerial view
Ocean Front Villa at Candi dasa Bali
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
ocean view
the garden
garden/poolside
garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
dining
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
entrance
entrance
entrance
entrance
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
aerial view
portico
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom/living room
living room/pool
living room
whole villa
whole villa
jacuzzi/ocean view
pool/ocean
pool/jacuzzi
the pool
pool
pool
pool
pool/whole villa
the pool
pool
the pool
the pool
the pool
pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside/pool
poolside
poolside
poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KerrieJoy...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Gita was a wonderful villa at the beach in Candi Dasa. The Villa is serviced by a number of staff, probably 2 all day, with a security guard at night. Beautiful views across the swimming pool to the ocean. There is no beach as such, but we did go swimming off the steps located at the front of the villa (few small crabs hiding in the rock wall). Water is clean and warm. Rooms are clean, luxurious bathrooms and beds are super comfortable. All the staff are really helpful and friendly and speak varying degrees of english. They will organise masseurs, drivers, some food and drinks which you pay for. Breakfast is delicious and included, lunches and dinners are extra and need to be ordered in advance. We had the banquet one night which was delicious and BBQ by one of the staff members. We had a very good masseur 3 times who did a great massage for one hour (IDR 120,000 = $12)!!!!
The only comment I would have is that potentially the villa may be over serviced, but some people may like that. For example the kitchen was off limits, and really you had to ask the staff to do everything.....even make a drink, get a beer. The kitchen includes a really large fridge, which is not for your use, but rather guests have a small bar fridge to use......otherwise all exceptional though. And 5 minutes walk to all the warnings (cafes) etc.....also Candi Dasa is quiet, but thats what we wanted for a relaxing week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleigh7...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned after an amazing stay and this beautiful place and I cannot speak highly enough of Villa Gita and its amazing staff!!!
On arrival I was blow away by the cleanliness and beauty of the villa, the villa has three separate bedrooms, each with its own ensuite - the rooms are clean and air conditioned, bathrooms are massive, with awesome bathtubs.
The is an open living area in the middle of the villa, with a dining table and couches for relaxing together as a group.
The pool was awesome, nice and cool and clean. The ocean views were spectacular. Access to the ocean from the back of the villa, you can jump in for a swim or a snorkel at any time, plus boats come and pick you up from there if you organise them!
The highlight of the villa is the amazing staff - no task is to big or small for them, they helped make our holiday amazing, whether we needed food, drinks, alcohol, restaurant advice/bookings, transports, massages etc. the staff had a contact and would organise everything for you! They clean your rooms daily and turn them down each evening. There is also a night security guard each night.
Food is fantastic, cooked breakfast made each morning to order. Lunches were great too, they had really yummy sandwiches that we could order whenever we liked. We also had three dinners at the Villa, everything is cooked in the kitchen by the amazing chef, Yasa, and served to you in the Villa.
Also, the Villa is only a 5 minute walk from the main street for all of your shopping/drinking/eating desires! Perfect location! It was so nice to stay in a quiet part of Bali, after having spent time in Seminyak/Legian/Kuta my last two trips to Bali, it was much quieter, less traffic, less people etc.
A week in paradise that I will never, ever forget! I hope to be back again one day. Thank you to the amazing stuff for making this trip what it was!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff, the location, the pool, the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleeping in sea breezes”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa has steps going down to the ocean so there is snorkeling right from the villa itself. The rooms are well appointed with big bathroom far enough apart for privacy. The living area is open with a large children and party friendly grassed area and pool. Note that there is no fencing around the pool so toddlers might be at risk. Also note that fencing around the pool would ruin the place.

There is a kitchen and staff but its only a 1 minute walk to the restaurants and bar on the main drag so choice is there too.

What I liked most about the place was keeping the bedroom doors open all night, sleeping in sea breezes and waking up to unimpeded vista of the ocean. The place is not cheap, but what it has to offer is hard to buy.

An awesome spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is right on the ocean.
Liked least: Price.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thames
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing