We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayside Bungalows Candidasa
Ranked #9 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Myself and my family stayed in the "Panorama" room at Bayshore Villas. Well it was wonderful, the staff we all lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The kids had a wonderful place to be fairly free in as this resort is placed well back from the road. The access to the ocean is not that easy so I didn't have to worry about them too much.

The included breakfasts were wonderful and we found the whole complex lovely.

The thing our kids enjoyed the most was the friendly little dog - Tickey who is the owner Brad's dog. Such a lovely little addition to a family holiday. Thanks all at Bayside.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if any of the rooms are better than the others, maybe just closer to the pool and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegeta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Sandi Front Desk at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Vegeta and families .

Warmest greeting from Bayside Bungalow Candidasa,
Thank you for giving us nice review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay.
Is really appreciated.

We look forward for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Best Regards,
Sandi & Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent two nights in a very nice bungalow with outdoor bathroom! There weren't too many tourist, so it was nice and calm. The service is fantastic! We already had a very pleasant stay because of the friendly staff, but the owner also helped us out when the cashmachine in the village was out of order. Outstanding service!
The breakfast was also very good. A good place to relax!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Sandi Front Desk at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jeroen.

Warmest greeting from Bayside Bungalow Candidasa,
Thank you for giving us nice review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay.
Is really appreciated.

We look forward for welcoming you back on next holiday.

Best Regards,
Sandi & Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We spent two nights here. We got a good deal as there werent to many tourists around. The place was nice. Nothing to scream about but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Many thanks for your comments we hope to have you back soon we are always working on making it better
Thanks
Brad and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Quentinlequent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Sandi Front Desk at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eduard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Sandi Front Desk at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Sandi Front Desk at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.8 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#6 of 20 in Candidasa
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
#12 of 18 in Candidasa
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Bungalows Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Bungalows Candidasa

Address: Jln. Raya Ulakan, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range: £27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayside Bungalows Candidasa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Semi modern Balinese style bungalows, newly renovated. Charming and spacious rooms offering garden and pool or ocean view. All rooms finished with satellite TV, AC, Ceiling Fan, outdoor shower with hot and cold water, Fridge, Minibar, Tea and Coffee making facility, free mineral water and free use of Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Bayside Bungalows Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Bungalows Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing