We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leaves sour taste”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Bungalows Candidasa
Ranked #7 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Leaves sour taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Mean't to stay 4 nights but after 2 moved out.We'd booked 6 months in advance(asking for specific bed arrangement) but still had to wait half an hour for twin beds to be placed in our room. Bungalow was two back from main road and hence all night you could hear passing traffic,along with roosters and dogs barking all night long.Tiles dirty and even after I asked cleaner to mop-sticky stain still there.Rooms very tired looking definitely not worth $80/night.Service at breky poor-staff hardly ever smile, not the best vibe!Do youself a favour and book elsewhere. Checked out 4 other resorts along main road,all cheaper and much better accommodation.Highly reccommend Aquaria Resort-had lunch there and owner Jenny friendly and encouraged us to go for a swim.Rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallopingGoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a problem finding these bungalows by car at night we couldn't see the sign and don't know it was part of Bayshore. No one that we asked had heard of them!

On our 2nd day it poured with rain therefore the indoor/outdoor shower room was so wet and the rain came in over the toilet so you got wet using it. The same problem existed with the sink and mirror and was unusable. There was no mirror in the room either.

I'm sure this is all fine in good weather but in heavy rain it didn't make our stay very enjoyable.

Kettle in the room never reached boiling point so there must be an issue with power.The bed side light was very gloomy as was the whole room which makes reading difficult.

Breakfast was excellent and the chef must be commended .The staff serving breakfast and the other staff were also excellent.

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa.Make sure you have the bungalows when it isn't raining! They need more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were part of a group invited to celebrate birthday's with our lovely friend's J & A from Hobart who had booked out Brad's entire property for the occasion. After spending nearly a week in Legian/Seminyak area it was a very welcome change of pace to arrive at Brad's little slice of paradise. The villas with infinity pools and outdoor bathrooms right on the beach were lovely and the bungalows, set back behind the villas surrounding the main pool and swim up bar were traditional thatch roof with outdoor bathrooms and very comfortable. Brad is building more villas to the back of the bungalows but we didn't notice any disturbance at all and our bungalow's entrance was directly in front of the construction site. Aircons were fully functional and rooms serviced every day. It almost has a feeling of cosiness without the claustrophobia and we enjoyed our time there.
The main pool is large and the poolbar staff could not be more friendly and happy!
Breakfasts were good with variety of foods and juices.
The small spa on site is outdoor off from the small shop and the staff were so lovely working hard to accommodate our large party of people. My partner and I enjoyed a lovely massage and a pedicure.
Brad and his great team of staff were always available to make sure we were catered for and went the extra miles to make our time there a happy and memorable holiday with our friends. Thank you so much for your efforts. We appreciated everything

Room Tip: The villas are lovely. The bungalows are fine and we believe these are eventually being demolished w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Thanks to Brad & the team at Bayside / Bayshore Bungalows! They were amazing! Beautiful setting right on the beach! It was really nice waking up to the sounds of the waves rather than the bemos! The team were lovely & friendly! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipColreavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Myself and my family stayed in the "Panorama" room at Bayshore Villas. Well it was wonderful, the staff we all lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. The kids had a wonderful place to be fairly free in as this resort is placed well back from the road. The access to the ocean is not that easy so I didn't have to worry about them too much.

The included breakfasts were wonderful and we found the whole complex lovely.

The thing our kids enjoyed the most was the friendly little dog - Tickey who is the owner Brad's dog. Such a lovely little addition to a family holiday. Thanks all at Bayside.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if any of the rooms are better than the others, maybe just closer to the pool and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegeta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senggigi, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent two nights in a very nice bungalow with outdoor bathroom! There weren't too many tourist, so it was nice and calm. The service is fantastic! We already had a very pleasant stay because of the friendly staff, but the owner also helped us out when the cashmachine in the village was out of order. Outstanding service!
The breakfast was also very good. A good place to relax!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We spent two nights here. We got a good deal as there werent to many tourists around. The place was nice. Nothing to scream about but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayside Bungalows Candidasa, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Many thanks for your comments we hope to have you back soon we are always working on making it better
Thanks
Brad and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
0.4 mi away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach
1.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#1 of 28 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
Anom Beach Inn Bungalows
#8 of 18 in Candidasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Bungalows Candidasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Bungalows Candidasa

Property: Bayside Bungalows Candidasa
Address: Jln. Raya Ulakan, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayside Bungalows Candidasa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Semi modern Balinese style bungalows, newly renovated. Charming and spacious rooms offering garden and pool or ocean view. All rooms finished with satellite TV, AC, Ceiling Fan, outdoor shower with hot and cold water, Fridge, Minibar, Tea and Coffee making facility, free mineral water and free use of Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bayside Bungalows Candidasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Bungalows Candidasa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing